Glades Correctional Development Corporation
Glades Correctional Development Corporation reported $11.8 million in revenue and $9.1 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $96.56 went to program services, $3.44 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 99.6% of the total. Revenue fell 25% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $9.1MFor context, the median across 277 covered crime & legal-related charities: $87.81 programs, $11.33 management, $0.86 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $12MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 96.6% | 86.6% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 3.4% | 11.2% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.9% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 94.8% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 48.2% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 99.6% | 0.7% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $247,730 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.41% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 8 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | -7.8 | 6.5 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 5 of 5 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b5 · 5 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
- Volunteers Part I, line 65
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Glades Correctional Development Corporation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Glades Correctional Development Corporation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Glades Correctional Development Corporation spent in FY2025, $96.56 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of Glades Correctional Development Corporation's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, Glades Correctional Development Corporation reported that 96.6% of its $9.1 million in expenses went to program services, 3.4% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Glades Correctional Development Corporation get its money?
Of $11.8 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 99.6% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Glades Correctional Development Corporation a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 03-0479709 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, object 202642239349302104 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2024, object 202522179349300707 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2023, object 202441779349300419 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2022, object 202302369349301815 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2021, object 202232379349301023 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2020, object 202122019349300657 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 03-0479709: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.