Friends of Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center
Friends of Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center reported $17.0 million in revenue and $14.8 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $99.18 went to program services, $0.82 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 100.0% of the total. Revenue rose 357% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $15MFor context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $17MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 99.2% | 85.6% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.8% | 13.7% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 100.0% | 1.3% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 93.7% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $975,831 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.34% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 27 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 5.2 | 6.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 5 of 5 | 88.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseSupport medical research and education, provide medical equipment and maintain facilities for the Tel Aviv Sourasky medical center and/or any other qualified medical expense by the board of directors
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b5 · 5 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Private foundation grants it received
7 private foundations reported grants to Friends of Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center totaling $1.6M on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Friends of Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Friends of Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Friends of Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center spent in 2024, $99.18 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Dallas Methodist Hospitals FoundationDallas, TX · revenue $17M · programs 79.8% · FY2025
- Bourne Management SystemsPittsfield, MA · revenue $17M · programs 83.8% · 2024
- Easter Seals Southern GeorgiaAlbany, GA · revenue $17M · programs 89.7% · FY2025
- St Michael's HospitalTyndall, SD · revenue $17M · programs 81.5% · FY2025
- Bear Lake Community Health CenterProvidence, UT · revenue $17M · programs 63.9% · FY2023
Questions people ask
How much of Friends of Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Friends of Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center reported that 99.2% of its $14.8 million in expenses went to program services, 0.8% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Friends of Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center get its money?
Of $17.0 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 100.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Friends of Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 13-3310053 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024 (amended), object 202640429349301004 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023 (amended), object 202610429349300616 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202343199349321964 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202232169349301338 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202143139349301774 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202023219349308487 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 13-3310053: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.