Charity Impact Media

Home › Human services

Jeanne D'Arc Residence

Melbourne, KY · EIN 13-5596790 · 501(c)(3) · Church
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2024 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Jeanne D'Arc Residence reported $22.1 million in revenue and $1.0 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $49.15 went to program services, $50.85 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 100.0% of the total. Revenue rose 1762% between 2020 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $1.0M

For context, the median across 3,614 covered human services charities: $88.27 programs, $11.52 management, $0.21 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $22M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2024 filing. Median across 3,614 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2024Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
49.1%87.2%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
50.9%11.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.2%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.02
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.0%20.6%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%2.4%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%70.8%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$274,992
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.18%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
06
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
219.76.9
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
9 of 9100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$506K expenses · 100.0% of program spending

Jeanne d'Arc Residence provides safe, affordable, and temporary housing for young women who seek to advance themselves through education and/or career. Our house is peaceful and simple. Each women has a single room. Our residents are able to prepare their own meals in the common kitchen. They also have two lounges in which to relax. The library and dining room have wireless internet available. The women also have access to an in-house laundry. In 2023, we housed just 1 and housed none in 2024 due to discontinued operations

5 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2024 ⓘ$22M$1.0M49.1%$19M—
2023 ⓘ$275$1.1M61.3%−$2.2M—
2022 ⓘ$175$1.7M35.9%−$1.0M—
2021 ⓘ$288K$1.4M75.4%$666K$170,899
2020 ⓘ$1.2M$1.1M88.2%$1.7M$123,415

Governance answers, as filed

2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b9 · 9 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50
  • Volunteers Part I, line 69

Private foundation grants it received

1 private foundation reported grants to Jeanne D'Arc Residence totaling $16 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.

Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Jeanne D'Arc Residence's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Jeanne D'Arc Residence, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Questions people ask

How much of Jeanne D'Arc Residence's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2024, Jeanne D'Arc Residence reported that 49.1% of its $1.0 million in expenses went to program services, 50.9% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Jeanne D'Arc Residence get its money?

Of $22.1 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Jeanne D'Arc Residence a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 13-5596790 as a 501(c)(3) organization (church), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202542319349300219 · read the filing · XML
  • 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202432339349300823 · read the filing
  • 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202332279349303278 · read the filing
  • 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202202849349301300 · read the filing
  • 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202122449349301412 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 13-5596790: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.