Scago Educational Facilities Corp for Pickens County School District
Scago Educational Facilities Corp for Pickens County School District reported $22.0 million in revenue and $4.7 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 99.4% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $320,472 (SUPERINTENDE). Revenue rose 123% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $4.7MFor context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $22MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 84.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 13.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.8% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 19.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 1.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 99.4% | 69.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | $320,472 | $331,578 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | 6.75% | 1.28% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 8 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 0.0 | 13.3 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 3 of 5 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseHighest reported compensation
FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b5 · 3 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
- Volunteers Part I, line 65
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Scago Educational Facilities Corp for Pickens County School District's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Scago Educational Facilities Corp for Pickens County School District, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Scago Educational Facilities Corp for Pickens County School District spent in FY2025, $100.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of Scago Educational Facilities Corp for Pickens County School District's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Scago Educational Facilities Corp for Pickens County School District reported that 100.0% of its $4.7 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
How much does Scago Educational Facilities Corp for Pickens County School District pay its top executive?
The largest total compensation Scago Educational Facilities Corp for Pickens County School District reported for one person in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 was $320,472, for the role of SUPERINTENDE (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).
Where does Scago Educational Facilities Corp for Pickens County School District get its money?
Of $22.0 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 99.4% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Scago Educational Facilities Corp for Pickens County School District a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 14-1984342 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization (509(a)(3))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202621059349300017 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202511349349305806 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202401369349311360 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202301659349300525 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202211299349301146 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202130439349302263 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 14-1984342: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.