Clarksville-Montgomery County Community Health Foundation
Clarksville-Montgomery County Community Health Foundation reported $10.7 million in revenue and $2.9 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $94.92 went to program services, $5.08 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 93.6% of the total. Revenue rose 55% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $2.9MFor context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $11MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 94.9% | 85.6% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 5.1% | 13.7% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 1.3% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 93.7% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $975,831 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.34% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 27 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 358.4 | 6.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 14 of 11 | 88.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b11 · 14 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 53
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Clarksville-Montgomery County Community Health Foundation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Clarksville-Montgomery County Community Health Foundation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Clarksville-Montgomery County Community Health Foundation spent in 2024, $94.92 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of Clarksville-Montgomery County Community Health Foundation's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Clarksville-Montgomery County Community Health Foundation reported that 94.9% of its $2.9 million in expenses went to program services, 5.1% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Clarksville-Montgomery County Community Health Foundation get its money?
Of $10.7 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Clarksville-Montgomery County Community Health Foundation a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 20-4862825 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202512119349300106 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202422839349301477 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202313119349301616 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202213199349327511 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202103169349311335 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202003219349321200 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 20-4862825: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.