Women & Infants Corporation
Women & Infants Corporation reported $10.6 million in revenue and $0 in expenses for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 92.1% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $2,192,482 (DIRECTOR - PRESIDENT/CEO/CNE). Revenue rose 251% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
This filing does not split expenses by function (Part IX columns B–D), so there is no breakdown for FY2025.
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $11MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 85.6% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 13.7% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 3.7% | 1.3% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 4.2% | 93.7% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | $2,192,482 | $967,624 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.35% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 27 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | Not reported | 6.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 13 of 17 | 88.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseHighest reported compensation
FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here| Role | From this org | From related orgs | Other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR - PRESIDENT/CEO/CNE Director/trustee, officer, 55.0 hrs/week | $0 | $2,019,519 | $172,963 | $2,192,482 |
| FORMER OFFICER Former, 0.0 hrs/week | $0 | $1,158,470 | $0 | $1,158,470 |
| ASST. TREAS./EVP/CFO/CNE Officer, 55.0 hrs/week | $0 | $918,793 | $126,341 | $1,045,134 |
| DIRECTOR - VP MED AFF WIH Director/trustee, 55.0 hrs/week | $0 | $780,422 | $113,209 | $893,631 |
| DIR-CHIEF POP HLTH OFF/CNE Director/trustee, 55.0 hrs/week | $0 | $691,618 | $33,520 | $725,138 |
| ASST. SEC./GEN. COUNSEL/CNE Officer, 55.0 hrs/week | $0 | $657,027 | $23,033 | $680,060 |
| DIRECTOR - MED DIR OP SVCS/BH Director/trustee, 55.0 hrs/week | $0 | $491,719 | $58,156 | $549,875 |
0 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation from Women & Infants Corporation (Part VII, line 2). Compensation of current officers, directors and key employees totaled $0 (Part IX, line 5).
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b17 · 13 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Private foundation grants it received
4 private foundations reported grants to Women & Infants Corporation totaling $91,000 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Women & Infants Corporation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Women & Infants Corporation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Where Women & Infants Corporation's money comes from and goes, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Dakota Medical FoundationFargo, ND · revenue $11M · programs 92.2% · FY2025
- Gastrointestinal Specialists FoundationMemphis, TN · revenue $11M · programs 89.9% · FY2025
- Visiting Nurse and Health ServicesRunnemede, NJ · revenue $11M · programs 84.2% · FY2025
- Martin Luther King Jr Family C Foremost Family Health CentersDallas, TX · revenue $11M · programs 73.3% · FY2024
- Northern Illinois Hospice AssociationRockford, IL · revenue $11M · programs 80.3% · 2025
All health care charities · Largest charities in Rhode Island
Questions people ask
How much does Women & Infants Corporation pay its top executive?
The largest total compensation Women & Infants Corporation reported for one person in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 was $2,192,482, for the role of DIRECTOR - PRESIDENT/CEO/CNE (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).
Where does Women & Infants Corporation get its money?
Of $10.6 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, 3.7% came from contributions and grants and 4.2% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Women & Infants Corporation a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 22-2885807 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization (509(a)(3))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, object 202632299349301913 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2024, object 202512279349301506 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2023, object 202432279349303863 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2022, object 202302239349301905 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2021, object 202222229349301712 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2020, object 202102259349301900 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 22-2885807: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.