Teaneck Community Charter School
Teaneck Community Charter School reported $10.2 million in revenue and $9.6 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 74.9% of the total. Government grants made up 25.1%. Revenue rose 36% between FY2021 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $9.6MFor context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $10MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 84.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 13.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.8% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 25.1% | 19.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 25.1% | 1.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 74.9% | 69.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $331,578 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.28% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 8 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 4.2 | 13.3 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 9 of 9 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseThe school successfully educated children from kindergarten to the eighth grade. Most, if not all, go on to high school and a good majority are enrolled in various colleges throughout the united states
5 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b9 · 9 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5102
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Teaneck Community Charter School's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Teaneck Community Charter School, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Teaneck Community Charter School spent in FY2025, $100.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Civic News CompanyNew York, NY · revenue $10M · programs 72.3% · FY2025
- The Academy of AlamedaAlameda, CA · revenue $10M · programs 88.9% · FY2025
- Mose & Garrison Siskin Memorial FdnChattanooga, TN · revenue $10M · programs 74.8% · FY2025
- Five CollegesAmherst, MA · revenue $10M · programs 80.5% · FY2025
- Lutz Preparatory SchoolLutz, FL · revenue $10M · programs 99.2% · FY2025
Questions people ask
How much of Teaneck Community Charter School's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Teaneck Community Charter School reported that 100.0% of its $9.6 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Teaneck Community Charter School get its money?
Of $10.2 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 25.1% came from contributions and grants (including 25.1% from government grants) and 74.9% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Teaneck Community Charter School a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 22-3562468 as a 501(c)(3) organization (school), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202631669349301603 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202520839349300992 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202430439349300908 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202321299349302077 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202241329349303754 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 22-3562468: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.