St Luke's Health Network
Also known as St Luke's University Health Network
St Luke's Health Network reported $147.7 million in revenue and $0 in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 100.0% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $4,495,929 (TRUSTEE - PRESIDENT/CEO-SLUHN). Revenue fell 24% between FY2021 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
This filing does not split expenses by function (Part IX columns B–D), so there is no breakdown for FY2025.
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $148MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 85.6% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 13.7% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 1.3% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 100.0% | 93.7% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | $4,495,929 | $975,831 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.34% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 27 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | Not reported | 6.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 10 of 14 | 88.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseSt. Luke's Health Network is the tax-exempt parent entity of the st. Luke's university Health Network. This integrated healthcare delivery system consists of multiple hospitals and numerous affiliated healthcare organizatons that provide emergency and medically necessary healthcare services throughout pennsylvania and new jersey. Please
Highest reported compensation
FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here| Role | From this org | From related orgs | Other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRUSTEE - PRESIDENT/CEO-SLUHN Director/trustee, officer, 55.0 hrs/week | $0 | $3,957,845 | $538,084 | $4,495,929 |
| EVP & Chief Operating Officer Officer, 55.0 hrs/week | $0 | $1,676,833 | $430,024 | $2,106,857 |
| SVP Chief strat.off(Term 7/24) Officer, 55.0 hrs/week | $0 | $1,355,014 | $235,201 | $1,590,215 |
| SVP GENERAL COUNSEL Officer, 55.0 hrs/week | $0 | $1,229,727 | $261,976 | $1,491,703 |
| SVP Finance & CFO Officer, 55.0 hrs/week | $0 | $1,406,520 | $49,052 | $1,455,572 |
| SVP Medical & Academic Affairs Officer, 55.0 hrs/week | $0 | $1,190,785 | $52,748 | $1,243,533 |
| President, East Region Key employee, 55.0 hrs/week | $0 | $888,760 | $250,475 | $1,139,235 |
| VP & Chief Information Officer Officer, 55.0 hrs/week | $0 | $1,022,236 | $71,336 | $1,093,572 |
0 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation from St Luke's Health Network (Part VII, line 2). Compensation of current officers, directors and key employees totaled $0 (Part IX, line 5).
5 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b14 · 10 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Private foundation grants it received
7 private foundations reported grants to St Luke's Health Network totaling $114K on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from St Luke's Health Network's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for St Luke's Health Network, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Where St Luke's Health Network's money comes from and goes, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much does St Luke's Health Network pay its top executive?
The largest total compensation St Luke's Health Network reported for one person in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 was $4,495,929, for the role of TRUSTEE - PRESIDENT/CEO-SLUHN (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).
Where does St Luke's Health Network get its money?
Of $147.7 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 100.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is St Luke's Health Network a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 23-2384282 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization (509(a)(3))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202631349349307928 · read the filing
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202511289349303051 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202401289349302915 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202341339349300529 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202221339349308022 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 23-2384282: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.