Charity Impact Media

Home › Unclassified

Southern Tennis Patrons Foundation

Peachtree Corners, GA · EIN 23-7035657 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2024 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Southern Tennis Patrons Foundation reported $17.1 million in revenue and $586,276 in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $54.53 went to program services, $45.47 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 96.1% of the total. Revenue rose 8845% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $586K

For context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $17M

Other revenue was negative: −$5,742. The bar shows the positive sources only.

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2024 filing. Median across 2,433 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2024Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
54.5%86.7%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
45.5%11.5%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.01
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
4.0%29.9%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%3.8%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%58.9%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$301,601
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.38%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
06
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
483.76.8
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
0 of 14100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$94,448 expenses · 29.5% of program spending · grants $94,448

FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE TO JUNIORS- Grants are provided up to $3000 for National play and up to $2000 for Sectional play per player. These grants are need based

$83,364 expenses · 26.1% of program spending · grants $83,364

Wheelchair grants provided grants to juniors for wheelchair tennis equipment. Other grants were in support of Wheelchair tennis programs within Southern section (individuals who play tennis in wheelchairs)

$37,848 expenses · 11.8% of program spending · grants $37,848

Adaptive grants to assist organizations hosting adaptive tennis programs. Adaptive tennis programs are programs that are adapted to give everyone a chance to play tennis regardless of their disability

$104K all other programs (line 4d)

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$5.0M$10M$15M$20M201920202021202220232024$17M$586K
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2024 ⓘ$17M$586K54.5%$24M—
2023 ⓘ$601K$477K53.0%$7.1M—
2022 ⓘ$221K$164K94.2%$6.1M—
2021 ⓘ$368K$153K93.0%$6.8M—
2020 ⓘ$215K$142K89.9%$6.1M—
2019 ⓘ$191K$309K77.2%$5.6M—

Governance answers, as filed

2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b14 · 0 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50

Private foundation grants it received

8 private foundations reported grants to Southern Tennis Patrons Foundation totaling $30,131 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.

Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Southern Tennis Patrons Foundation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Southern Tennis Patrons Foundation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All unclassified charities · Largest charities in Georgia

Questions people ask

How much of Southern Tennis Patrons Foundation's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2024, Southern Tennis Patrons Foundation reported that 54.5% of its $586,276 in expenses went to program services, 45.5% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Southern Tennis Patrons Foundation get its money?

Of $17.1 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 4.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Southern Tennis Patrons Foundation a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 23-7035657 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202533189349304218 · read the filing · XML
  • 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202433319349300723 · read the filing
  • 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202333189349305633 · read the filing
  • 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202242079349300224 · read the filing
  • 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202141909349301454 · read the filing
  • 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202042249349300839 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 23-7035657: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.