Dubois Continuum of CARE Community
Dubois Continuum of CARE Community reported $16.5 million in revenue and $17.8 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $88.66 went to program services, $11.34 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 96.0% of the total. Revenue rose 5% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $18MFor context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $16MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 88.7% | 85.6% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 11.3% | 13.7% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.6% | 1.3% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 96.0% | 93.7% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $975,831 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.34% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 27 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 1.4 | 6.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 9 of 9 | 88.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseOperation of continuing care retirmenet community, focusing on lower-income residents funded by medicaid programs or providing charity care to financially indigent residents of clearfield county, pennsyllvania requiring long term care services. Dubois Continuum of Care Community had a total census for low-income medicaid residents of 24,841 days in 2024 (60.68% of total residents served). The reimbursement for these residents was an average of $239.61 per day, while the cost of providing service to these residents was approximately $304.04 per day. Reimbursement was approximately $1,600,485…
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b9 · 9 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5340
- Volunteers Part I, line 655
Largest outside contractors
2024 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses only| COMPASSIONATE CARE NURSING Agency-nursing | $1,167,020 |
| CHR CONSULTING SERVICES INC Consulting & managment | $991,496 |
| PREMIER THERAPY Therapy | $976,922 |
| NATIONAL HEALTH CARE Agency-nursing | $220,274 |
| SHIFTMED LLC Healthcare staffing | $105,346 |
Individuals listed as contractors are left out. 5 contractors were paid more than $100,000 in all.
Private foundation grants it received
1 private foundation reported grants to Dubois Continuum of CARE Community totaling $78 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Dubois Continuum of CARE Community's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Dubois Continuum of CARE Community, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Dubois Continuum of CARE Community spent in 2024, $88.66 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Belington Community Medical Services AssociationBelington, WV · revenue $16M · programs 89.2% · FY2025
- Somc Medical Group PcEdison, NJ · revenue $16M · programs 94.3% · 2024
- Overlook FoundationSummit, NJ · revenue $16M · programs 85.8% · FY2025
- The Health TrustSan Jose, CA · revenue $17M · programs 69.8% · FY2025
- Roper St Francis FoundationCharleston, SC · revenue $16M · programs 46.8% · 2024
All health care charities · Largest charities in Pennsylvania
Questions people ask
How much of Dubois Continuum of CARE Community's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Dubois Continuum of CARE Community reported that 88.7% of its $17.8 million in expenses went to program services, 11.3% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Dubois Continuum of CARE Community get its money?
Of $16.5 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 0.6% came from contributions and grants and 96.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Dubois Continuum of CARE Community a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 25-1352326 as a 501(c)(3) organization (hospital or medical research organization), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202543219349312709 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202403199349303670 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202333179349300603 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202243199349304504 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202103169349308600 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202043219349309599 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 25-1352326: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.