Charity Impact Media

Home › Human services

Old Order Amish Helping Program

Elizabethville, PA · EIN 25-1821135 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Old Order Amish Helping Program reported $23.4 million in revenue and $22.4 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $98.40 went to program services, $1.60 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 95.0% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $40,500 (ADMINISTRATO). Revenue rose 181% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending July 31, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $22M

For context, the median across 3,614 covered human services charities: $88.27 programs, $11.52 management, $0.21 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending July 31, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $23M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 3,614 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
98.4%87.2%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
1.6%11.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.2%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.02
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.0%20.6%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%2.4%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
95.0%70.8%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
$40,500$274,992
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
0.18%1.18%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
Not reported6
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
2.76.9
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
13 of 13100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$22M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $22M

During the year ended july 31, the program extend new loans to young/needy amish persons, thereby allowing them to acquire farms or other agricultural financing needs to become established within the Old Order Amish community. ------ the program accepts investments from members of the amish community. The program returned an investment on all invested dollars. The interest earned could be received in check or added into the original investment balance at the direction of the investor. The investments are all due on demand within 60 days of request. ----- the program uses these investment…

Highest reported compensation

FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here
RoleFrom this orgFrom related orgsOtherTotal
ADMINISTRATO
Officer, 10.00 hrs/week
$40,500$0$0$40,500
NORTH SECRET
Director/trustee, officer, 3.00 hrs/week
$1,800$0$0$1,800
SOUTH SECRET
Director/trustee, officer, 3.00 hrs/week
$1,800$0$0$1,800

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$23M$22M98.4%$5.0M$40,500
FY2024 ⓘ$20M$19M98.5%$4.1M$39,000
FY2023 ⓘ$14M$14M97.6%$3.4M$39,000
FY2022 ⓘ$8.4M$7.9M96.4%$2.9M$39,000
FY2021 ⓘ$7.4M$7.1M96.2%$2.5M$37,750
FY2020 ⓘ$8.3M$8.0M96.9%$2.3M$36,000

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b13 · 13 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26Yes
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Old Order Amish Helping Program's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Old Order Amish Helping Program, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Questions people ask

How much of Old Order Amish Helping Program's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending July 31, 2025, Old Order Amish Helping Program reported that 98.4% of its $22.4 million in expenses went to program services, 1.6% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

How much does Old Order Amish Helping Program pay its top executive?

The largest total compensation Old Order Amish Helping Program reported for one person in the fiscal year ending July 31, 2025 was $40,500, for the role of ADMINISTRATO (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).

Where does Old Order Amish Helping Program get its money?

Of $23.4 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending July 31, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 95.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Old Order Amish Helping Program a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 25-1821135 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2025, object 202641669349301839 · read the filing · XML
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2024, object 202521649349300007 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2023, object 202421699349300212 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2022, object 202301609349301125 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2021, object 202221609349300107 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2020, object 202111629349301011 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 25-1821135: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.