Home › Mental health & crisis intervention
Ascent Health
Ascent Health reported $13.7 million in revenue and $14.3 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $79.38 went to program services, $20.62 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 98.7% of the total. Revenue rose 45% between 2019 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $14MFor context, the median across 864 covered mental health & crisis intervention charities: $86.13 programs, $13.87 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $14MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 79.4% | 85.2% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 20.6% | 13.7% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 26.4% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 14.5% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 98.7% | 69.3% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $324,111 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.28% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 8 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 8.1 | 6.2 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 5 of 5 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense7 filings since 2019
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b5 · 5 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5243
Private foundation grants it received
1 private foundation reported grants to Ascent Health totaling $38 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Ascent Health's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Ascent Health, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Ascent Health spent in FY2025, $79.38 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of Ascent Health's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, Ascent Health reported that 79.4% of its $14.3 million in expenses went to program services, 20.6% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Ascent Health get its money?
Of $13.7 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 98.7% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Ascent Health a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 27-0159558 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, object 202642239349301599 · read the filing
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2024, object 202532319349301128 · read the filing
- FY2023 (9 mo.): Form 990 for the 9-month short period ending September 30, 2023, object 202402209349300610 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202332439349301863 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202222789349301472 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202113079349302381 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202043039349301314 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 27-0159558: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.