Charity Impact Media

Home › Housing & shelter

Haverland Carter Lifestyle Group

Albuquerque, NM · EIN 27-2027950 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Haverland Carter Lifestyle Group reported $1.3 million in revenue and $473,503 in expenses for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $74.62 went to program services, $25.38 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 92.1% of the total. Revenue fell 84% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $474K

For context, the median across 933 covered housing & shelter charities: $89.27 programs, $10.73 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $1.3M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 933 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
74.6%87.5%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
25.4%10.5%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.01
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.0%17.0%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%1.0%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
7.9%66.2%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$300,863
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.57%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
05
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
-172.810.0
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
3 of 3100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$353K expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $104K

Enhancement of the well-being and quality of life for older persons through premier management services with competency, compassion, and ethical behavior

7 filings since FY2020

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$1.3M$474K74.6%−$6.8M—
FY2024 (6 mo.) ⓘ$4.3M$9.0M61.1%−$13M—
FY2024 ⓘ$10M$16M74.2%−$29M$1,183,927
FY2023 ⓘ$11M$15M81.1%−$23M$365,374
FY2022 ⓘ$8.6M$23M89.0%−$21M$324,097
FY2021 ⓘ$9.9M$13M90.5%−$7.0M$274,788
FY2020 ⓘ$8.2M$12M92.2%−$4.8M$286,057

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b3 · 3 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 516
  • Volunteers Part I, line 63

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Haverland Carter Lifestyle Group's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Haverland Carter Lifestyle Group, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Questions people ask

How much of Haverland Carter Lifestyle Group's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, Haverland Carter Lifestyle Group reported that 74.6% of its $473,503 in expenses went to program services, 25.4% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Haverland Carter Lifestyle Group get its money?

Of $1.3 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 7.9% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Haverland Carter Lifestyle Group a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 27-2027950 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, object 202642239349301724 · read the filing
  • FY2024 (6 mo.): Form 990 for the 6-month short period ending September 30, 2024, object 202512279349302676 · read the filing
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2024, object 202540459349300529 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2023, object 202400469349303250 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2022, object 202300469349302565 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2021, object 202240469349300914 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2020, object 202130469349302013 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 27-2027950: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.