Louisiana Clinical Services
Louisiana Clinical Services reported $28.1 million in revenue and $26.4 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 100.0% of the total. Revenue fell 22% between FY2022 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $26MFor context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $28MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 86.7% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 11.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 29.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 3.8% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 100.0% | 58.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $301,601 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.38% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | -0.4 | 6.8 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 2 of 2 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseLouisiana Clinical Services, inc. (the corporation) facilitates the delivery of free health care and related social services to indigent persons in louisiana. These services include, but are not limited to, psychiatric inpatient treatment services, vocational and rehabilitative services, dental services, in-home care services for individuals with developmental disabilities, navigation liaison services for parents of children with special needs, services to reduce the exposure of children to lead and reduce lead poisoning and addiction treatment services. The corporation provides these…
5 filings since FY2021 (5 mo.)
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b2 · 2 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNot answered
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Louisiana Clinical Services's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Louisiana Clinical Services, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Louisiana Clinical Services spent in FY2025, $100.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of Louisiana Clinical Services's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Louisiana Clinical Services reported that 100.0% of its $26.4 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Louisiana Clinical Services get its money?
Of $28.1 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 100.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Louisiana Clinical Services a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 27-2869360 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202641319349304559 · read the filing
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202501349349308910 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202441349349307289 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202301259349301390 · read the filing
- FY2021 (5 mo.): Form 990 for the 5-month short period ending June 30, 2021, object 202201299349300935 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 27-2869360: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.