Charity Impact Media

Home › Education

Institut Europeen Dadministration Des Affaires

France, · EIN 31-1551644 · 501(c)(3) · School
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending August 31, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Institut Europeen Dadministration Des Affaires reported $246.5 million in revenue and $241.3 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending August 31, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $83.15 went to program services, $16.85 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 82.4% of the total. Revenue rose 64% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending August 31, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $241M

For context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending August 31, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $246M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 5,499 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
83.2%84.4%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
16.8%13.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.8%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.04
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
6.0%19.1%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%1.1%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
82.4%69.9%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$331,578
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.28%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
08
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
0.313.3
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
19 of 19100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$201M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · grants $2.0M · revenue $203M

Operation of MBA, EMBA, and Executive Education programs in Europe, Asia and Abu Dhabi

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$100M$200M$300M$400MFY2020FY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025$246M$241M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$246M$241M83.2%$6.5M—
FY2024 ⓘ$229M$228M83.9%$1.3M—
FY2023 ⓘ$219M$225M86.0%$273K—
FY2022 ⓘ$209M$198M84.1%$6.9M—
FY2021 ⓘ$145M$144M82.0%−$4.3M—
FY2020 ⓘ$151M$164M94.2%−$5.3M$582,819

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b19 · 19 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Institut Europeen Dadministration Des Affaires's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Institut Europeen Dadministration Des Affaires, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All education charities · Largest charities in

Questions people ask

How much of Institut Europeen Dadministration Des Affaires's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending August 31, 2025, Institut Europeen Dadministration Des Affaires reported that 83.2% of its $241.3 million in expenses went to program services, 16.8% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Institut Europeen Dadministration Des Affaires get its money?

Of $246.5 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending August 31, 2025, 6.0% came from contributions and grants and 82.4% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Institut Europeen Dadministration Des Affaires a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 31-1551644 as a 501(c)(3) organization (school). Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending August 31, 2025, object 202631969349301933 · read the filing · XML
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending August 31, 2024, object 202521969349301942 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending August 31, 2023, object 202431979349300223 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending August 31, 2022, object 202312159349300621 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending August 31, 2021, object 202222099349300507 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending August 31, 2020, object 202111909349300141 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 31-1551644: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.