Charity Impact Media

Home › Unclassified

Catholic Health Foundation of Northern Illinois

Chicago, IL · EIN 33-3525453 · 501(c)(3) · Church
Latest filing: Form 990 for the 5-month short period ending June 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Catholic Health Foundation of Northern Illinois reported $25.2 million in revenue and $8,678 in expenses for the 5-month short period ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $0.00 went to program services, $100.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 98.6% of the total. Source: Form 990, FY2025 (5 mo.).

Where $100 of spending went

The 5-month short period ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $8,678

For context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The 5-month short period ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $25M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 (5 mo.) filing. Median across 2,433 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025 (5 mo.)Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%86.7%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
100.0%11.5%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.01
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
98.6%29.9%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%3.8%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%58.9%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$301,601
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.38%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
06
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
34,895.66.8
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
3 of 3100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 (5 mo.) · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
— expenses

Newly established in february 2025; will operate as a provider of grants for healthcare to catholic 501(c)(3) entities

1 filings since FY2025 (5 mo.)

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 (5 mo.) ⓘ$25M$8,6780.0%$25M—

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 (5 mo.) · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b3 · 3 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Catholic Health Foundation of Northern Illinois's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Catholic Health Foundation of Northern Illinois, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All unclassified charities · Largest charities in Illinois

Questions people ask

How much of Catholic Health Foundation of Northern Illinois's spending goes to programs?

In the 5-month short period ending June 30, 2025, Catholic Health Foundation of Northern Illinois reported that 0.0% of its $8,678 in expenses went to program services, 100.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Catholic Health Foundation of Northern Illinois get its money?

Of $25.2 million in revenue in the 5-month short period ending June 30, 2025, 98.6% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Catholic Health Foundation of Northern Illinois a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 33-3525453 as a 501(c)(3) organization (church), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025 (5 mo.): Form 990 for the 5-month short period ending June 30, 2025, object 202631429349301328 · read the filing · XML

All filings for EIN 33-3525453: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.