Charity Impact Media

Home › Animal-related

Animal Relief Network

Austin, TX · EIN 33-3924217 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2025 (tax year 2025) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Animal Relief Network reported $45.8 million in revenue and $0 in expenses for calendar year 2025. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 100.0% of the total. Source: Form 990, 2025.

Where $100 of spending went

This filing does not split expenses by function (Part IX columns B–D), so there is no breakdown for 2025.

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $46M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2025 filing. Median across 245 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
Not reported82.1%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
Not reported9.2%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
Not reported6.5%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.10
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
100.0%67.3%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%0.0%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%19.3%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$314,886
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.63%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
010
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
Not reported26.8
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
3 of 3100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$0 expenses

Animal Relief Network provides charitable funding to qualified animal nonprofits in Texas and across the United States helping them advance their missions and improve animal welfare nationwide

1 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2025 ⓘ$46M$0—$46M—

Governance answers, as filed

2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b3 · 3 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Animal Relief Network's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Animal Relief Network, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All animal-related charities · Largest charities in Texas

Questions people ask

Where does Animal Relief Network get its money?

Of $45.8 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 100.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Animal Relief Network a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 33-3924217 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202621049349300802 · read the filing · XML

All filings for EIN 33-3924217: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.