Sarah Bush Lincoln Health System
Sarah Bush Lincoln Health System reported $0 in revenue and $164,774 in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $0.00 went to program services, $100.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $1,284,518 (DIRECTOR). Revenue rose 900% between FY2020 and FY2024. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $165KFor context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 85.6% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 13.7% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | Not reported | 93.7% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | $1,284,518 | $975,831 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | 779.56% | 1.34% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 27 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 3,185.9 | 6.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 13 of 16 | 88.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseSarah Bush Lincoln Health System is organized to support and encourage quality health care services through providing financial, management, and planning assistance to Sarah Bush Lincoln Health center, Sarah Bush Lincoln Health foundation, sbl practice acquisitions, inc., and heartland Health System
Highest reported compensation
FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here| Role | From this org | From related orgs | Other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR Director/trustee, 1.00 hrs/week | $0 | $1,229,861 | $54,657 | $1,284,518 |
| PRESIDENT Officer, 15.00 hrs/week | $0 | $1,189,727 | $63,709 | $1,253,436 |
| DIRECTOR Director/trustee, 1.00 hrs/week | $0 | $675,904 | $16,369 | $692,273 |
| DIRECTOR Director/trustee, 1.00 hrs/week | $0 | $598,573 | $55,792 | $654,365 |
| CFO PARTIAL TERM Officer, 3.00 hrs/week | $0 | $569,272 | $45,438 | $614,710 |
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER Officer, 3.00 hrs/week | $0 | $501,135 | $53,972 | $555,107 |
| FORMER PRESIDENT Former, 15.00 hrs/week | $0 | $285,767 | $0 | $285,767 |
0 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation from Sarah Bush Lincoln Health System (Part VII, line 2).
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b16 · 13 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bYes
- Employees Part I, line 50
- Volunteers Part I, line 613
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Sarah Bush Lincoln Health System's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Sarah Bush Lincoln Health System, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Sarah Bush Lincoln Health System spent in FY2025, $0.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of Sarah Bush Lincoln Health System's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Sarah Bush Lincoln Health System reported that 0.0% of its $164,774 in expenses went to program services, 100.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
How much does Sarah Bush Lincoln Health System pay its top executive?
The largest total compensation Sarah Bush Lincoln Health System reported for one person in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 was $1,284,518, for the role of DIRECTOR (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).
Is Sarah Bush Lincoln Health System a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 37-1136714 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization (509(a)(3))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202631269349300113 · read the filing
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202531349349304508 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202431309349303808 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202301309349300015 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202221319349304927 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202141339349303184 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 37-1136714: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.