Charity Impact Media

Home › Health care

Frio Regional Hospital Foundation

Pearsall, TX · EIN 39-3313483 · 501(c)(3) · Supporting organization, Type I
Latest filing: Form 990 for the 3-month short period ending September 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Frio Regional Hospital Foundation reported $15.8 million in revenue and $0 in expenses for the 3-month short period ending September 30, 2025. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 100.0% of the total. Government grants made up 100.0%. Source: Form 990, FY2025 (3 mo.).

Where $100 of spending went

This filing does not split expenses by function (Part IX columns B–D), so there is no breakdown for FY2025 (3 mo.).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The 3-month short period ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $16M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 (3 mo.) filing. Median across 5,669 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025 (3 mo.)Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
Not reported85.6%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
Not reported13.7%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
Not reported0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.00
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
100.0%1.3%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
100.0%0.1%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%93.7%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$967,624
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.35%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
027
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
Not reported6.6
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
5 of 588.9%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 (3 mo.) · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
— expenses

The foundation participates in a new markets tax credit (nmtc) financing structure established to attract investment and provide additional financial resources for healthcare facilities and services benefiting the community served by Frio Regional Hospital. Through its continuing involvement in this arrangement, the foundation helps support long-term investment in healthcare infrastructure, equipment, and related services intended to improve access to quality healthcare in the communities served by the hospital

1 filings since FY2025 (3 mo.)

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 (3 mo.) ⓘ$16M$0—$16M—

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 (3 mo.) · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b5 · 5 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50
  • Volunteers Part I, line 65

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Frio Regional Hospital Foundation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Frio Regional Hospital Foundation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All health care charities · Largest charities in Texas

Questions people ask

Where does Frio Regional Hospital Foundation get its money?

Of $15.8 million in revenue in the 3-month short period ending September 30, 2025, 100.0% came from contributions and grants (including 100.0% from government grants) and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Frio Regional Hospital Foundation a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 39-3313483 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization, type i), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025 (3 mo.): Form 990 for the 3-month short period ending September 30, 2025, object 202642269349300229 · read the filing · XML

All filings for EIN 39-3313483: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.