Minnewaska Lutheran Home
Minnewaska Lutheran Home reported $13.5 million in revenue and $14.9 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2024. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 86.2% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $146,755 (CEO). 2 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation. Revenue rose 67% between FY2020 and FY2024. Source: Form 990, FY2024.
Where $100 of spending went
This filing does not split expenses by function (Part IX columns B–D), so there is no breakdown for FY2024.
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $13MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 86.7% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 11.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 2.2% | 29.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 1.9% | 3.8% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 86.2% | 58.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | $146,755 | $301,601 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | 0.98% | 1.38% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 2 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | -1.6 | 6.8 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 10 of 10 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseMinnewaska Lutheran Home, a 39-bed skilled nursing facility, promotes health to the community by providing skilled nursing care and physical, occupational, and speech therapy services
Holly Ridge Manor operates a 41-unit assisted living facility serving residents of Starbuck and the surrounding area
Hoffman Senior Living operates a 10-unit assisted living facility and a 10-unit memory care assisted living facility serving residents of Hoffman and the surrounding area
Highest reported compensation
FY2024 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here| Role | From this org | From related orgs | Other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CEO Officer, 37.00 hrs/week | $146,755 | $0 | $0 | $146,755 |
| CFO Officer, 35.00 hrs/week | $117,155 | $0 | $4,638 | $121,793 |
2 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation from Minnewaska Lutheran Home (Part VII, line 2). Compensation of current officers, directors and key employees totaled $269K (Part IX, line 5).
5 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b10 · 10 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5221
- Volunteers Part I, line 675
Largest outside contractors
FY2024 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses only| AlliantGroup LP Legal | $317,637 |
| Fusion Medical Staffing Nursing Pool | $193,559 |
| CliftonLarsonAllen LLP Auditing | $110,736 |
Individuals listed as contractors are left out. 3 contractors were paid more than $100,000 in all.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Minnewaska Lutheran Home's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Minnewaska Lutheran Home, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Where Minnewaska Lutheran Home's money comes from and goes, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Young Men's Christian Association of Muncie IndianaMuncie, IN · revenue $13M · programs 78.9% · 2025
- Tampa Bay Bowl AssociationTampa, FL · revenue $13M · programs 86.3% · FY2025
- New Life PropertiesCincinnati, OH · revenue $13M · programs 94.2% · FY2025
- Northeast ConferenceBridgewater, NJ · revenue $13M · programs 95.8% · FY2025
- Society for Handicapped Citizens of Medina CountySeville, OH · revenue $13M · programs 83.2% · 2024
Questions people ask
How much does Minnewaska Lutheran Home pay its top executive?
The largest total compensation Minnewaska Lutheran Home reported for one person in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2024 was $146,755, for the role of CEO (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).
Where does Minnewaska Lutheran Home get its money?
Of $13.5 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2024, 2.2% came from contributions and grants (including 1.9% from government grants) and 86.2% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Minnewaska Lutheran Home a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 41-0845402 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2024, object 202532279349301748 · read the filing · XML
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2023, object 202422269349300997 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2022, object 202331029349300013 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2021, object 202212239349300236 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2020, object 202142249349301139 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 41-0845402: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.