The Glenn Catholic Senior Communities
The Glenn Catholic Senior Communities reported $34.1 million in revenue and $29.5 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 98.2% of the total. Revenue rose 30% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $29MFor context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $34MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 86.7% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 11.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 29.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 3.8% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 98.2% | 58.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $301,601 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.38% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 9.4 | 6.8 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 8 of 8 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseElderly housing facilities providing various levels of care the glenn owns and operates two senior facilities in hopkins, minnesota with 313 units, a 159 unit senior facility in minnetonka, minnesota, and two senior facilities in buffalo, minnesota with 93 units
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b8 · 8 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4Yes
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
- Volunteers Part I, line 681
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from The Glenn Catholic Senior Communities's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for The Glenn Catholic Senior Communities, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 The Glenn Catholic Senior Communities spent in FY2025, $100.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of The Glenn Catholic Senior Communities's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, The Glenn Catholic Senior Communities reported that 100.0% of its $29.5 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does The Glenn Catholic Senior Communities get its money?
Of $34.1 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 98.2% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is The Glenn Catholic Senior Communities a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 41-1533125 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202620199349300132 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202423319349301662 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202313069349301116 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202213199349320861 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202103199349303000 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202002979349301835 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 41-1533125: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.