Alpha-Omega Alliance
Alpha-Omega Alliance reported $12.5 million in revenue and $12.3 million in expenses for calendar year 2022. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 100.0% of the total. Source: Form 990, 2022.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2022 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $12MFor context, the median across 3,614 covered human services charities: $88.27 programs, $11.52 management, $0.21 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2022 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $13MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2022 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 87.2% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 11.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.2% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.02 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 20.6% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 2.4% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 100.0% | 70.8% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $274,992 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.18% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 0.3 | 6.9 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 4 of 4 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2022 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseWe provided no-cost health screenings, health care services, and medication assistance to impoverished individuals
2 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2022 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b4 · 4 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Alpha-Omega Alliance's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Alpha-Omega Alliance, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Alpha-Omega Alliance spent in 2022, $100.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of Alpha-Omega Alliance's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2022, Alpha-Omega Alliance reported that 100.0% of its $12.3 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Alpha-Omega Alliance get its money?
Of $12.5 million in revenue in calendar year 2022, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 100.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Alpha-Omega Alliance a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 42-1615117 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2021, 2022. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202343419349300349 · read the filing · XML
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202323339349301112 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 42-1615117: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.