St Luke Homes & Services
St Luke Homes & Services reported $11.6 million in revenue and $11.6 million in expenses for calendar year 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $87.73 went to program services, $12.27 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 98.8% of the total. Revenue rose 22% between 2019 and 2025. Source: Form 990, 2025.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $12MFor context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $12MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 87.7% | 86.7% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 12.3% | 11.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.5% | 29.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 3.8% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 98.8% | 58.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $301,601 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.38% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 0.3 | 6.8 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 9 of 9 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expensePrimary service is that of a 99-bed nursing home sponsored by 14 area Lutheran churches
7 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b9 · 9 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5202
- Volunteers Part I, line 6200
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from St Luke Homes & Services's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for St Luke Homes & Services, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 St Luke Homes & Services spent in 2025, $87.73 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Mercycare Service CorporationCedar Rapids, IA · revenue $12M · programs 97.2% · FY2025
- Families & Children TogetherEl Dorado, AR · revenue $12M · programs 94.5% · FY2025
- Jewish Community Center on the HudsonTarrytown, NY · revenue $12M · programs 84.0% · FY2025
- Klingberg Comprehensive Family ServicesNew Britain, CT · revenue $12M · programs 82.4% · FY2025
- Legal Counsel for the ElderlyWashington, DC · revenue $12M · programs 83.8% · 2024
Questions people ask
How much of St Luke Homes & Services's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2025, St Luke Homes & Services reported that 87.7% of its $11.6 million in expenses went to program services, 12.3% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does St Luke Homes & Services get its money?
Of $11.6 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 0.5% came from contributions and grants and 98.8% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is St Luke Homes & Services a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 42-6078294 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202641179349301129 · read the filing
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202501259349300330 · read the filing
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202401279349301570 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202311319349302416 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202202139349300685 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202123059349300627 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202001929349301045 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 42-6078294: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.