First Coast Community Development
First Coast Community Development reported $24.4 million in revenue and $19.1 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $98.52 went to program services, $1.48 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 100.0% of the total. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $19MFor context, the median across 3,614 covered human services charities: $88.27 programs, $11.52 management, $0.21 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $24MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 98.4% | 87.2% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 1.5% | 11.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.2% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.02 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 100.0% | 20.6% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 2.4% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 70.8% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $274,992 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.18% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 5.3 | 6.9 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 1 of 1 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense3 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b1 · 1 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 54
Private foundation grants it received
1 private foundation reported grants to First Coast Community Development totaling $31 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from First Coast Community Development's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for First Coast Community Development, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 First Coast Community Development spent in 2024, $98.52 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Samaritan-Keep Nursing HomeWatertown, NY · revenue $24M · programs 92.2% · 2024
- United Activities UnlimitedStaten Island, NY · revenue $24M · programs 83.7% · FY2025
- The Arbor Circle CorporationGrand Rapids, MI · revenue $24M · programs 90.1% · FY2025
- The Campaign Against HungerBrooklyn, NY · revenue $24M · programs 93.7% · FY2025
- Sunrise Community of TennesseeMiami, FL · revenue $24M · programs 84.9% · FY2025
Questions people ask
How much of First Coast Community Development's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, First Coast Community Development reported that 98.4% of its $19.1 million in expenses went to program services, 1.5% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does First Coast Community Development get its money?
Of $24.4 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 100.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is First Coast Community Development a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 45-2595841 as a 501(c)(3) organization (organization operated for a governmental college or university), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202501359349316385 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202422149349301037 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202323189349311422 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 45-2595841: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.