Charity Impact Media

Home › Health care

SB Clinical Practice Management Plan

Stony Brook, NY · EIN 46-1787308 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

SB Clinical Practice Management Plan reported $326.7 million in revenue and $331.3 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $97.72 went to program services, $2.28 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 100.0% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $1,924,654 (Director). Revenue rose 52% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $331M

For context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $327M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 5,634 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
97.7%85.6%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
2.3%13.7%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.00
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.0%1.3%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%0.1%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
100.0%93.7%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
$1,924,654$975,831
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
0.58%1.34%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
Not reported27
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
0.36.6
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
0 of 1888.9%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$324M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $327M

Collection and disbursement of members' Clinical Practice income

Highest reported compensation

FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here
RoleFrom this orgFrom related orgsOtherTotal
Director
Director/trustee, 1.0 hrs/week
$0$1,814,087$110,567$1,924,654
President & DIrector
Director/trustee, officer, 1.0 hrs/week
$0$1,552,513$112,115$1,664,628
Director
Director/trustee, 1.0 hrs/week
$0$1,349,724$85,460$1,435,184
Director
Director/trustee, officer, 1.0 hrs/week
$0$1,183,183$112,829$1,296,012
FORMER
Former, 1.0 hrs/week
$0$1,090,501$110,511$1,201,012
Director
Director/trustee, 1.0 hrs/week
$0$1,064,546$92,732$1,157,278
Director
Director/trustee, 1.0 hrs/week
$0$865,665$100,671$966,336
Director
Director/trustee, 1.0 hrs/week
$0$872,035$82,250$954,285

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$327M$331M97.7%$8.8M$1,924,654
FY2024 ⓘ$290M$318M97.6%−$28M$1,737,394
FY2023 ⓘ$288M$313M97.8%$1.7M$1,546,417
FY2022 ⓘ$274M$287M97.9%$1.8M$1,533,108
FY2021 ⓘ$269M$246M97.7%$0$1,459,997
FY2020 ⓘ$215M$233M97.6%$0$1,528,029

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b18 · 0 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bYes
  • Employees Part I, line 50

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from SB Clinical Practice Management Plan's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for SB Clinical Practice Management Plan, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Questions people ask

How much of SB Clinical Practice Management Plan's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, SB Clinical Practice Management Plan reported that 97.7% of its $331.3 million in expenses went to program services, 2.3% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

How much does SB Clinical Practice Management Plan pay its top executive?

The largest total compensation SB Clinical Practice Management Plan reported for one person in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 was $1,924,654, for the role of Director (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).

Where does SB Clinical Practice Management Plan get its money?

Of $326.7 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 100.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is SB Clinical Practice Management Plan a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 46-1787308 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202641269349303024 · read the filing
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202501339349307745 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202421369349306097 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202301339349300635 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202221329349306822 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202111329349301846 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 46-1787308: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.