Voans Preservation and Development Holding Corporation
Voans Preservation and Development Holding Corporation reported $44.2 million in revenue and $3.3 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $99.91 went to program services, $0.09 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 99.7% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $868,407 (PRESIDENT). Revenue rose 32439% between FY2022 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $3.3MFor context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $44MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 99.9% | 86.7% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.1% | 11.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 29.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 3.8% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 99.7% | 58.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | $868,407 | $301,601 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | 26.20% | 1.38% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | -0.5 | 6.8 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 13 of 15 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseHighest reported compensation
FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here| Role | From this org | From related orgs | Other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRESIDENT Director/trustee, officer | $0 | $685,034 | $183,373 | $868,407 |
| ASST. TREAS/ Officer | $0 | $442,369 | $74,234 | $516,603 |
| ASST TREAS/S Officer | $0 | $348,630 | $116,809 | $465,439 |
| ASST. TREAS/ Officer | $0 | $348,226 | $30,221 | $378,447 |
| ASST. TREAS/ Officer | $0 | $278,997 | $40,506 | $319,503 |
| ASST. SEC/TR Officer | $0 | $197,742 | $87,852 | $285,594 |
| ASST. TREAS/ Officer | $0 | $223,281 | $33,529 | $256,810 |
| ASST. TREAS/ Officer | $0 | $179,936 | $17,960 | $197,896 |
4 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b15 · 13 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Voans Preservation and Development Holding Corporation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Voans Preservation and Development Holding Corporation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Voans Preservation and Development Holding Corporation spent in FY2025, $99.91 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of Voans Preservation and Development Holding Corporation's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Voans Preservation and Development Holding Corporation reported that 99.9% of its $3.3 million in expenses went to program services, 0.1% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
How much does Voans Preservation and Development Holding Corporation pay its top executive?
The largest total compensation Voans Preservation and Development Holding Corporation reported for one person in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 was $868,407, for the role of PRESIDENT (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).
Where does Voans Preservation and Development Holding Corporation get its money?
Of $44.2 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 99.7% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Voans Preservation and Development Holding Corporation a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 46-3195548 as a 501(c)(3) organization (church), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202543469349300314 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202443189349311574 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202333119349303928 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202213339349301011 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 46-3195548: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.