Charity Impact Media

Home › Mental health & crisis intervention

Behavioral CARE Solutions for Adult

Novi, MI · EIN 47-2057472 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2024 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Behavioral CARE Solutions for Adult reported $16.6 million in revenue and $14.8 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $83.63 went to program services, $16.37 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 99.5% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $474,393. 5 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation. Revenue rose 80% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $15M

For context, the median across 864 covered mental health & crisis intervention charities: $86.13 programs, $13.87 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $17M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2024 filing. Median across 864 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2024Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
83.6%85.2%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
16.4%13.7%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.00
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.2%26.4%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%14.5%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
99.5%69.3%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
$474,393$324,111
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
3.20%1.28%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
58
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
5.76.2
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
Not reported100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$12M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $17M

Medical and psych-social care

Highest reported compensation

2024 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here
RoleFrom this orgFrom related orgsOtherTotal
Listed person
Highest compensated employee, 0.00 hrs/week
$474,393$0$0$474,393
Listed person
Highest compensated employee, 0.00 hrs/week
$234,385$0$0$234,385
Listed person
Highest compensated employee, 0.00 hrs/week
$234,385$0$0$234,385
Listed person
Highest compensated employee, 0.00 hrs/week
$220,330$0$0$220,330
Listed person
Highest compensated employee, 0.00 hrs/week
$218,818$0$0$218,818
OFFICER
Director/trustee, officer, 40.00 hrs/week
$95,000$0$0$95,000

5 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation from Behavioral CARE Solutions for Adult (Part VII, line 2). Compensation of current officers, directors and key employees totaled $8.0M (Part IX, line 5).

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2024 ⓘ$17M$15M83.6%$7.0M$474,393
2023 ⓘ$13M$11M83.7%$5.3M$301,700
2022 ⓘ$11M$11M94.0%$4.0M$297,704
2021 ⓘ$11M$10M65.7%$4.0M$294,683
2020 ⓘ$9.6M$8.1M82.9%$3.4M$256,693
2019 ⓘ$9.2M$7.5M89.1%$2.0M$274,204

Governance answers, as filed

2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26Yes
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50

Private foundation grants it received

1 private foundation reported grants to Behavioral CARE Solutions for Adult totaling $25,000 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.

Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Behavioral CARE Solutions for Adult's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Behavioral CARE Solutions for Adult, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Questions people ask

How much of Behavioral CARE Solutions for Adult's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2024, Behavioral CARE Solutions for Adult reported that 83.6% of its $14.8 million in expenses went to program services, 16.4% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

How much does Behavioral CARE Solutions for Adult pay its top executive?

The largest total compensation Behavioral CARE Solutions for Adult reported for one person in calendar year 2024 was $474,393 (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).

Where does Behavioral CARE Solutions for Adult get its money?

Of $16.6 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 0.2% came from contributions and grants and 99.5% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Behavioral CARE Solutions for Adult a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 47-2057472 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202513239349300706 · read the filing · XML
  • 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202413209349304151 · read the filing
  • 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202343199349320079 · read the filing
  • 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202213199349308391 · read the filing
  • 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202143199349315729 · read the filing
  • 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202013179349307331 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 47-2057472: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.