Charity Impact Media

Home › Education

Legacy Traditional School - Queen Creek

Chandler, AZ · EIN 47-2193028 · 501(c)(3) · School
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Legacy Traditional School - Queen Creek reported $10.7 million in revenue and $10.6 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $80.68 went to program services, $19.32 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 91.3% of the total. Government grants made up 87.4%. Revenue fell 0% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $11M

For context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $11M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 5,499 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
80.7%84.4%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
19.3%13.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.8%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.04
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
91.3%19.1%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
87.4%1.1%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
6.7%69.9%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$331,578
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.28%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
08
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
0.613.3
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
6 of 6100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$8.5M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $723K

During the current year, the organization provided high quality educational services to approximately 923 students in kindergarten through 8th grade at its campus in Queen Creek, arizona. Those students experienced a well-rounded education that included reading, writing, mathematics, science, social studies, history, music, art, and physical education, as well as extracurricular activities including athletics, clubs, field trips, and daily tutoring

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$5.0M$10M$15M$20MFY2020FY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025$11M$11M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$11M$11M80.7%$515K—
FY2024 ⓘ$12M$11M80.6%$437K—
FY2023 ⓘ$12M$12M83.9%−$222K—
FY2022 ⓘ$13M$14M70.7%−$773K—
FY2021 ⓘ$12M$11M79.2%−$29,129—
FY2020 ⓘ$11M$10M80.4%−$509K—

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b6 · 6 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 5112
  • Volunteers Part I, line 6929

Largest outside contractors

FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses only
VERTEX EDUCATION LLC
Management fees
$1,637,822

Individuals listed as contractors are left out. 1 contractors were paid more than $100,000 in all.

Private foundation grants it received

2 private foundations reported grants to Legacy Traditional School - Queen Creek totaling $1,106 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.

Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Legacy Traditional School - Queen Creek's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Legacy Traditional School - Queen Creek, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All education charities · Largest charities in Arizona

Questions people ask

How much of Legacy Traditional School - Queen Creek's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Legacy Traditional School - Queen Creek reported that 80.7% of its $10.6 million in expenses went to program services, 19.3% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Legacy Traditional School - Queen Creek get its money?

Of $10.7 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 91.3% came from contributions and grants (including 87.4% from government grants) and 6.7% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Legacy Traditional School - Queen Creek a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 47-2193028 as a 501(c)(3) organization (school), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202611209349302721 · read the filing · XML
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202521209349302927 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202431219349301328 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202301359349308965 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202201329349308200 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202111369349300801 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 47-2193028: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.