Hoffmann Hospice Home Foundation
Hoffmann Hospice Home Foundation reported $23.6 million in revenue and $0 in expenses for calendar year 2025. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 86.5% of the total. Revenue rose 39374% between 2019 and 2025. Source: Form 990, 2025.
Where $100 of spending went
This filing does not split expenses by function (Part IX columns B–D), so there is no breakdown for 2025.
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $24MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 85.6% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 13.7% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 86.5% | 1.3% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 93.7% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $967,624 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.35% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 27 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | Not reported | 6.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 5 of 5 | 88.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseThe organization owns a care facility. The care facility is for hospice patients in which care, comfort, and compassion are provided to terminally ill patients and their families
7 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b5 · 5 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Hoffmann Hospice Home Foundation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Hoffmann Hospice Home Foundation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Where Hoffmann Hospice Home Foundation's money comes from and goes, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- General John J Pershing Memorial Hospital AssociationBrookfield, MO · revenue $24M · programs 71.3% · FY2025
- The Children's Mercy Hospital FoundationKansas City, MO · revenue $24M · programs 77.0% · FY2025
- Partners in Home CAREMissoula, MT · revenue $24M · programs 80.1% · 2024
- HarrogateLakewood, NJ · revenue $24M · programs 77.7% · 2025
- Congreso de Latinos UnidosPhiladelphia, PA · revenue $24M · programs 94.3% · FY2025
Questions people ask
Where does Hoffmann Hospice Home Foundation get its money?
Of $23.6 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 86.5% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Hoffmann Hospice Home Foundation a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 47-3409600 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202602109349301630 · read the filing · XML
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202533179349305178 · read the filing
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202413129349304271 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202323189349304777 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202213079349303126 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202123199349316872 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202012959349301756 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 47-3409600: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.