Charity Impact Media

Home › Philanthropy, voluntarism & grantmaking

Reach Georgia Foundation

Tucker, GA · EIN 47-3727250 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Reach Georgia Foundation reported $21.1 million in revenue and $666,562 in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $0.00 went to program services, $100.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 79.2% of the total. Revenue rose 644% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $667K

For context, the median across 1,001 covered philanthropy, voluntarism & grantmaking charities: $91.65 programs, $6.50 management, $1.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $21M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 1,001 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%90.2%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
100.0%6.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%1.8%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.02
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
18.9%79.9%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%0.0%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%0.0%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$325,675
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.56%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
03
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
818.656.6
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
14 of 14100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
— expenses

The foundation raised money through statewide private fundraising and creating awareness for the Reach Georgia program within local school districts. The program has supported more than 5,000 students from low-income households and has served all 180 public city and county school systems across the state of georgia. Participating school systems pair scholars with mentors and academic coaches to ensure the students have the educational, social, and financial support needed to successfully graduate from high school, access college, and achieve a postsecondary degree

— expenses

The foundation invested funds from the organization's fundraising efforts as well as funds that have been donated from local school systems and their communities. Those funds are held on behalf of the georgia student finance authority to provide for future scholarship awards for reach scholars as well as administrative and support services

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$10M$20M$30M$40MFY2020FY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025$21M$667K
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$21M$667K0.0%$45M—
FY2024 ⓘ$3.8M$2.9M77.9%$33M—
FY2023 ⓘ$4.3M$2.2M73.1%$25M—
FY2022 ⓘ$5.3M$789K-2.3%$18M—
FY2021 ⓘ$4.5M$1.3M57.1%$24M—
FY2020 ⓘ$2.8M$936K37.9%$13M—

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b14 · 14 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50
  • Volunteers Part I, line 614

Private foundation grants it received

6 private foundations reported grants to Reach Georgia Foundation totaling $364K on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.

Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Reach Georgia Foundation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Reach Georgia Foundation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All philanthropy, voluntarism & grantmaking charities · Largest charities in Georgia

Questions people ask

How much of Reach Georgia Foundation's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Reach Georgia Foundation reported that 0.0% of its $666,562 in expenses went to program services, 100.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Reach Georgia Foundation get its money?

Of $21.1 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 18.9% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Reach Georgia Foundation a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 47-3727250 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202503039349300445 · read the filing · XML
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202403069349300545 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202333179349308403 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202223189349304902 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202123149349303417 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202033089349300848 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 47-3727250: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.