Charity Impact Media

Home › Health care

East Mountain Health Physicians

Winchester, VA · EIN 47-3767341 · 501(c)(3) · Hospital or medical research organization
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2025 (tax year 2025) · View the filing · Correct or respond

East Mountain Health Physicians reported $34.6 million in revenue and $34.6 million in expenses for calendar year 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $96.51 went to program services, $3.49 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 75.0% of the total. Revenue rose 113% between 2019 and 2025. Source: Form 990, 2025.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $35M

For context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $35M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2025 filing. Median across 5,634 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
96.5%85.6%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
3.5%13.7%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.00
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
25.0%1.3%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%0.1%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
75.0%93.7%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$975,831
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.34%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
027
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
0.06.6
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
4 of 488.9%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$33M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $26M

East Mountain Health Physicians mission is providing primary care, family medicine and other health services while improving clinical integration to local residents of the west virginia eastern panhandle. East Mountain Health Physicians operates three urgent cares, one imaging center, one x-ray center, and eleven physician practices in 2025

7 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$10M$20M$30M$40M2019202020212022202320242025$35M$35M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2025 ⓘ$35M$35M96.5%$112K—
2024 ⓘ$32M$32M96.5%$112K—
2023 ⓘ$31M$31M97.9%$113K—
2022 ⓘ$30M$30M94.6%$117K—
2021 ⓘ$23M$23M92.8%$237K—
2020 ⓘ$19M$19M91.1%$237K—
2019 ⓘ$16M$16M90.3%$237K—

Governance answers, as filed

2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b4 · 4 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50
  • Volunteers Part I, line 64

Largest outside contractors

2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses only
VALLEY HEALTH SYSTEM
Mgmt and Med Svcs
$25,798,540
EAST MOUNTAIN HEALTH ADVANTAGE
Mgmt and phys svc
$2,886,082
WINCHESTER CARDIOLOGY AND INTERNAL MEDICINE
Physician services
$1,511,128

Individuals listed as contractors are left out. 3 contractors were paid more than $100,000 in all.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from East Mountain Health Physicians's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for East Mountain Health Physicians, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All health care charities · Largest charities in Virginia

Questions people ask

How much of East Mountain Health Physicians's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2025, East Mountain Health Physicians reported that 96.5% of its $34.6 million in expenses went to program services, 3.5% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does East Mountain Health Physicians get its money?

Of $34.6 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 25.0% came from contributions and grants and 75.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is East Mountain Health Physicians a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 47-3767341 as a 501(c)(3) organization (hospital or medical research organization), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202602329349300120 · read the filing
  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202503089349300125 · read the filing
  • 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202413059349302401 · read the filing
  • 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202323179349300737 · read the filing
  • 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202223199349305312 · read the filing
  • 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202123199349304557 · read the filing
  • 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202033179349304568 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 47-3767341: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.