Charity Impact Media

Home › Health care

Aspire Indiana Health

Noblesville, IN · EIN 47-4391083 · 501(c)(3) · Hospital or medical research organization
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Aspire Indiana Health reported $34.3 million in revenue and $30.7 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $86.84 went to program services, $13.12 to management and general costs and $0.04 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 99.4% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $491,789 (President & Chief Executive Officer). Revenue rose 157% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $31M

For context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $34M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 5,634 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
86.8%85.6%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
13.1%13.7%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.00
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.6%1.3%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%0.1%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
99.4%93.7%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
$491,789$975,831
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
1.60%1.34%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
Not reported27
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
7.96.6
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
16 of 1688.9%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$27M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $34M

To provide health care and related services, including chronic and acute services. 17,080 unique patients were served with a total of 51,400 fqhc visits

— expenses

To provide health care and related services to individuals for the treatment and prevention of HIV and hepatitis

Highest reported compensation

FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here
RoleFrom this orgFrom related orgsOtherTotal
President & Chief Executive Officer
Officer, 20.0 hrs/week
$241,487$241,487$8,815$491,789
ASSOCIATE MEDICAL DIRECTOR-PSYCHIATRY
Officer, 20.0 hrs/week
$204,868$204,868$29,627$439,363
Chief Medical Officer
Officer, 39.0 hrs/week
$390,710$0$45,058$435,768
Chief Financial Officer
Officer, 8.0 hrs/week
$50,909$217,955$34,373$303,237
Chief Culture & Health Equity Officer
Officer, 1.0 hrs/week
$0$251,314$23,101$274,415
Executive Vice President/Chief Transformation Officer
Officer, 20.0 hrs/week
$118,590$118,590$34,410$271,590
PSYCHIATRIST
Highest compensated employee, 39.0 hrs/week
$259,558$0$0$259,558
Chief Operations Officer - Integrated Services
Officer, 12.0 hrs/week
$68,853$160,657$22,315$251,825

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$10M$20M$30M$40MFY2020FY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025$34M$31M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$34M$31M86.8%$20M$491,789
FY2024 ⓘ$31M$27M85.7%$16M$399,661
FY2023 ⓘ$24M$19M85.0%$12M$399,323
FY2022 ⓘ$21M$17M74.7%$7.4M$322,788
FY2021 ⓘ$19M$15M76.9%$3.5M$305,651
FY2020 ⓘ$13M$13M82.5%−$271K$262,480

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b16 · 16 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 51
  • Volunteers Part I, line 616

Largest outside contractors

FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses only
Aspire Indiana Inc
Admin Services
$2,590,810

Individuals listed as contractors are left out. 1 contractors were paid more than $100,000 in all.

Private foundation grants it received

1 private foundation reported grants to Aspire Indiana Health totaling $16 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.

Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Aspire Indiana Health's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Aspire Indiana Health, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All health care charities · Largest charities in Indiana

Questions people ask

How much of Aspire Indiana Health's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Aspire Indiana Health reported that 86.8% of its $30.7 million in expenses went to program services, 13.1% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

How much does Aspire Indiana Health pay its top executive?

The largest total compensation Aspire Indiana Health reported for one person in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 was $491,789, for the role of President & Chief Executive Officer (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).

Where does Aspire Indiana Health get its money?

Of $34.3 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.6% came from contributions and grants and 99.4% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Aspire Indiana Health a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 47-4391083 as a 501(c)(3) organization (hospital or medical research organization), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202631359349314158 · read the filing
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202531359349312578 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202421209349300447 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202301239349301715 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202201339349304645 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202101349349301235 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 47-4391083: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.