Wichita Center for Graduate Medical Education
Wichita Center for Graduate Medical Education reported $26.0 million in revenue and $26.0 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $96.85 went to program services, $3.15 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 96.8% of the total. Revenue rose 13% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $26MFor context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $26MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 96.8% | 84.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 3.2% | 13.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.8% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 19.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 1.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 96.8% | 69.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $331,578 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.28% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 8 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 0.0 | 13.3 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 0 of 13 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseAdministering the Graduate Medical education program for resident physicians in the city of wichita, ks on behalf of the university of kansas school of medicine - wichita. Coordinating the recruitment of residents, the administration of all employment and licensing matter for residents, assisting in accreditation activities of all the residency programs and approving the program directors who are responsible for the various programs. See also schedule ii
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b13 · 0 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5380
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Wichita Center for Graduate Medical Education's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Wichita Center for Graduate Medical Education, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Wichita Center for Graduate Medical Education spent in FY2025, $96.85 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of Wichita Center for Graduate Medical Education's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Wichita Center for Graduate Medical Education reported that 96.8% of its $26.0 million in expenses went to program services, 3.2% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Wichita Center for Graduate Medical Education get its money?
Of $26.0 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 96.8% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Wichita Center for Graduate Medical Education a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 48-1055185 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202610359349300931 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202530389349300408 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202400509349300115 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202310349349301321 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202240279349300114 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202141829349300344 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 48-1055185: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.