SEIU Healthcare Northwest Training Partnership
SEIU Healthcare Northwest Training Partnership reported $44.9 million in revenue and $40.2 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 99.4% of the total. Revenue rose 6% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $40MFor context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $45MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 84.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 13.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.8% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 19.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 1.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 99.4% | 69.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $331,578 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.28% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 8 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 4.8 | 13.3 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 14 of 14 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b14 · 14 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from SEIU Healthcare Northwest Training Partnership's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for SEIU Healthcare Northwest Training Partnership, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 SEIU Healthcare Northwest Training Partnership spent in FY2025, $100.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of SEIU Healthcare Northwest Training Partnership's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, SEIU Healthcare Northwest Training Partnership reported that 100.0% of its $40.2 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does SEIU Healthcare Northwest Training Partnership get its money?
Of $44.9 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 99.4% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is SEIU Healthcare Northwest Training Partnership a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 51-0673005 as a 501(c)(3) organization (school), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202641359349316209 · read the filing
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202501359349309110 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202411369349319041 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202331339349301108 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202211369349309576 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202121349349300107 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 51-0673005: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.