Franklin-Vance-Warren Opportunity
Franklin-Vance-Warren Opportunity reported $12.0 million in revenue and $11.7 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $99.08 went to program services, $0.92 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 99.8% of the total. Government grants made up 93.7%. Revenue rose 43% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $12MFor context, the median across 3,614 covered human services charities: $88.27 programs, $11.52 management, $0.21 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $12MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 99.1% | 87.2% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.9% | 11.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.2% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.02 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 99.8% | 20.6% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 93.7% | 2.4% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.2% | 70.8% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $274,992 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.18% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 3.0 | 6.9 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 14 of 14 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b14 · 14 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5113
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Franklin-Vance-Warren Opportunity's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Franklin-Vance-Warren Opportunity, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Franklin-Vance-Warren Opportunity spent in FY2025, $99.08 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Alabama Council on Human RelationsAuburn, AL · revenue $12M · programs 91.0% · FY2025
- Threshold CocOmaha, NE · revenue $12M · programs 94.9% · 2024
- Angels' PlaceSouthfield, MI · revenue $12M · programs 85.8% · FY2025
- Community Action of South MississippiMoss Point, MS · revenue $12M · programs 94.1% · FY2025
- Adolph & Rose Levis Jewish Community CenterBoca Raton, FL · revenue $12M · programs 78.4% · FY2025
All human services charities · Largest charities in North Carolina
Questions people ask
How much of Franklin-Vance-Warren Opportunity's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Franklin-Vance-Warren Opportunity reported that 99.1% of its $11.7 million in expenses went to program services, 0.9% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Franklin-Vance-Warren Opportunity get its money?
Of $12.0 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 99.8% came from contributions and grants (including 93.7% from government grants) and 0.2% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Franklin-Vance-Warren Opportunity a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 56-0861261 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202600919349301340 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202530459349301568 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202441359349310354 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202311359349303361 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202201369349315605 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202141379349308464 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 56-0861261: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.