Home › Community improvement & capacity building
Csra Economic Opportunity Authority
Csra Economic Opportunity Authority reported $11.1 million in revenue and $12.1 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $99.00 went to program services, $1.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 99.8% of the total. Government grants made up 95.6%. Revenue fell 53% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $12MFor context, the median across 480 covered community improvement & capacity building charities: $90.44 programs, $9.34 management, $0.22 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $11MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 99.0% | 89.0% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 1.0% | 9.2% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.2% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 99.8% | 81.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 95.6% | 15.4% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 10.4% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $292,325 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.48% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 5 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 3.9 | 8.9 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 17 of 17 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseThe organization is a non-for-profit corporation committed to the alleviation of poverty, empowering people and improving the conditions and circumstances of people in the counties located in the central savannah river area. Programs offered includes head start, liheap, community services, veteran support, and other community based programs
4 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b17 · 17 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 583
- Volunteers Part I, line 655
Private foundation grants it received
1 private foundation reported grants to Csra Economic Opportunity Authority totaling $5,000 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Csra Economic Opportunity Authority's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Csra Economic Opportunity Authority, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Csra Economic Opportunity Authority spent in FY2025, $99.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Los Angeles Cleantech IncubatorLos Angeles, CA · revenue $11M · programs 88.3% · 2024
- New Durham CorporationDurham, NC · revenue $11M · programs 100.0% · FY2025
- Hudson Yards Development CorporationNew York, NY · revenue $11M · programs 90.9% · FY2026
- Enlace ChicagoChicago, IL · revenue $11M · programs 70.7% · FY2025
- The East Los Angeles Community UnionLos Angeles, CA · revenue $11M · programs 95.1% · 2024
All community improvement & capacity building charities · Largest charities in Georgia
Questions people ask
How much of Csra Economic Opportunity Authority's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, Csra Economic Opportunity Authority reported that 99.0% of its $12.1 million in expenses went to program services, 1.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Csra Economic Opportunity Authority get its money?
Of $11.1 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, 99.8% came from contributions and grants (including 95.6% from government grants) and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Csra Economic Opportunity Authority a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 58-0975667 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, object 202632309349300508 · read the filing · XML
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2022, object 202311949349300706 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2021, object 202330629349300103 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2020, object 202123359349300632 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 58-0975667: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.