Robeson Health CARE Corporation
Robeson Health CARE Corporation reported $34.2 million in revenue and $31.7 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $75.48 went to program services, $24.52 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 65.6% of the total. Government grants made up 33.0%. Revenue rose 53% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $32MFor context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $34MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 75.5% | 85.6% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 24.5% | 13.7% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 33.0% | 1.3% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 33.0% | 0.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 65.6% | 93.7% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $975,831 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.34% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 27 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 8.4 | 6.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 9 of 9 | 88.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expensePrimary medical care via clinics in pembroke, maxton, fairmont, laurinburg, and lumberton, north carolina serving literally thousands of individuals in robeson, scotland, and columbus counties moreover, entity offers professional counseling services in robeson, pitt and johnston counties
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b9 · 9 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5235
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Robeson Health CARE Corporation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Robeson Health CARE Corporation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Robeson Health CARE Corporation spent in FY2025, $75.48 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Community Reach CenterWestminster, CO · revenue $34M · programs 76.2% · FY2025
- Rainelle Medical CenterRainelle, WV · revenue $34M · programs 89.6% · FY2025
- Concord Hospital - FranklinConcord, NH · revenue $34M · programs 85.1% · FY2025
- Montage Health FoundationMonterey, CA · revenue $34M · programs 77.9% · 2024
- Allied Services Institute of Rehabilitation MedicineClarks Summit, PA · revenue $34M · programs 74.9% · FY2025
All health care charities · Largest charities in North Carolina
Questions people ask
How much of Robeson Health CARE Corporation's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Robeson Health CARE Corporation reported that 75.5% of its $31.7 million in expenses went to program services, 24.5% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Robeson Health CARE Corporation get its money?
Of $34.2 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 33.0% came from contributions and grants (including 33.0% from government grants) and 65.6% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Robeson Health CARE Corporation a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 58-1622664 as a 501(c)(3) organization (hospital or medical research organization), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202601059349301875 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202530909349300023 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202441369349308759 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202341029349301439 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202220319349301252 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202100119349300230 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 58-1622664: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.