Charity Impact Media

Home › Health care

Glynn-Brunswick Memorial Hospital Authority

Brunswick, GA · EIN 58-6000498 · 501(c)(3) · Hospital or medical research organization
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending April 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Glynn-Brunswick Memorial Hospital Authority reported $14.6 million in revenue and $14.6 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending April 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 100.0% of the total. Revenue rose 75% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending April 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $15M

For context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending April 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $15M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 5,634 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
100.0%85.6%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%13.7%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.00
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.0%1.3%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%0.1%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
100.0%93.7%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$975,831
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.34%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
027
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
0.06.6
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
9 of 988.9%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$15M expenses · 100.0% of program spending

Effective May 1, 2015, the Authority undertook a corporate restructuring and executed a lease and transfer agreement with Southeast Georgia Health System, Inc. (the System), a Georgia not-for-profit corporation, (formerly Kings Bay Community Hospital, Inc. 58-1911751), which assumed substantially all of the operations, assets, and liabilities of the Authority and agreed to operate the facilities thereof as a community healthcare provider and to perform and abide by all covenants, agreements, and restrictions thereof for an initial period of forty years. Under the agreement, the System makes…

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$15M$15M100.0%$0—
FY2024 ⓘ$4.6M$4.6M100.0%$0—
FY2023 ⓘ$6.1M$6.1M100.0%$0—
FY2022 ⓘ$8.9M$8.9M100.0%$0—
FY2021 ⓘ$9.6M$9.6M100.0%$0—
FY2020 ⓘ$8.3M$8.3M100.0%$0—

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b9 · 9 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Glynn-Brunswick Memorial Hospital Authority's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Glynn-Brunswick Memorial Hospital Authority, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Questions people ask

How much of Glynn-Brunswick Memorial Hospital Authority's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending April 30, 2025, Glynn-Brunswick Memorial Hospital Authority reported that 100.0% of its $14.6 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Glynn-Brunswick Memorial Hospital Authority get its money?

Of $14.6 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending April 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 100.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Glynn-Brunswick Memorial Hospital Authority a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 58-6000498 as a 501(c)(3) organization (hospital or medical research organization), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending April 30, 2025, object 202620759349301407 · read the filing · XML
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending April 30, 2024, object 202511219349302476 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending April 30, 2023, object 202410759349302061 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending April 30, 2022, object 202330699349300843 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending April 30, 2021, object 202200629349300310 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending April 30, 2020, object 202140649349301019 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 58-6000498: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.