Charity Impact Media

Home › Education

Florida Christian School of Dade County

Miami, FL · EIN 59-1221039 · 501(c)(3) · School
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Florida Christian School of Dade County reported $20.0 million in revenue and $18.0 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $82.48 went to program services, $16.76 to management and general costs and $0.76 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 98.4% of the total. Revenue rose 63% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending July 31, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $18M

For context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending July 31, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $20M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 5,499 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
82.5%84.4%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
16.8%13.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.8%0.8%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.04
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
1.2%19.1%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%1.1%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
98.4%69.9%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$331,578
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.28%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
08
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
5.513.3
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
9 of 9100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$15M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · grants $1.2M · revenue $20M

The organization provides educational services to 1,217 students in preschool through 12th grade

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$10M$20M$30M$40MFY2020FY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025$20M$18M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$20M$18M82.5%$8.3M—
FY2024 ⓘ$17M$17M80.4%$6.1M$151,297
FY2023 ⓘ$15M$15M81.3%$5.2M$154,971
FY2022 ⓘ$13M$13M81.6%$5.3M$100,885
FY2021 ⓘ$13M$12M83.4%$5.3M$170,448
FY2020 ⓘ$12M$12M81.5%$4.6M$166,769

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b9 · 9 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 5225
  • Volunteers Part I, line 67

Largest outside contractors

FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses only
AVMED INC
Health insurance
$956,629
SECURITY MANAGEMENT INNOVATIONS INC
Security services
$357,539
FPL - FLORIDA POWER AND LIGHT COMPANY
Electricity
$237,344
VANGUARD FIDUCIARY TRUST COMPANY
Pension plan custodian
$109,641

Individuals listed as contractors are left out. 5 contractors were paid more than $100,000 in all.

Private foundation grants it received

3 private foundations reported grants to Florida Christian School of Dade County totaling $11,462 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.

Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Florida Christian School of Dade County's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Florida Christian School of Dade County, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All education charities · Largest charities in Florida

Questions people ask

How much of Florida Christian School of Dade County's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending July 31, 2025, Florida Christian School of Dade County reported that 82.5% of its $18.0 million in expenses went to program services, 16.8% to management and general and 0.8% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Florida Christian School of Dade County get its money?

Of $20.0 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending July 31, 2025, 1.2% came from contributions and grants and 98.4% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Florida Christian School of Dade County a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 59-1221039 as a 501(c)(3) organization (school), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2025, object 202601639349301170 · read the filing · XML
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2024, object 202541619349300224 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2023, object 202431329349300138 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2022, object 202341529349301554 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2021, object 202210139349301131 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2020, object 202141119349301419 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 59-1221039: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.