Central Manor Apartments
Central Manor Apartments reported $21.8 million in revenue and $1.7 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $97.10 went to program services, $2.90 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 91.4% of the total. Government grants made up 5.9%. Revenue rose 1372% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $1.7MFor context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $22MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 97.1% | 86.7% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 2.9% | 11.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 5.9% | 29.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 5.9% | 3.8% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 2.7% | 58.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $301,601 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.38% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 133.2 | 6.8 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 4 of 4 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b4 · 4 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Central Manor Apartments's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Central Manor Apartments, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Central Manor Apartments spent in 2024, $97.10 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Kidspeace National Centers of North AmericaSchnecksville, PA · revenue $22M · programs 89.6% · 2024
- American Civil Liberties Union Foundation of Northern CaliforniaSan Francisco, CA · revenue $22M · programs 78.0% · FY2025
- Federal Defender ProgramAtlanta, GA · revenue $22M · programs 92.6% · FY2025
- Big Sandy Area Community Action ProgramPaintsville, KY · revenue $22M · programs 95.6% · FY2025
- Serv Achievement CentersHamilton, NJ · revenue $22M · programs 84.8% · 2024
Questions people ask
How much of Central Manor Apartments's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Central Manor Apartments reported that 97.1% of its $1.7 million in expenses went to program services, 2.9% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Central Manor Apartments get its money?
Of $21.8 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 5.9% came from contributions and grants (including 5.9% from government grants) and 2.7% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Central Manor Apartments a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 59-1807340 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202501709349301750 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202441719349300924 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202321719349301142 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202201579349300920 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202122099349301402 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202001629349300110 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 59-1807340: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.