Riverside Park Apartments
Riverside Park Apartments reported $11.1 million in revenue and $1.4 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $67.55 went to program services, $32.45 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 87.4% of the total. Government grants made up 9.8%. Revenue rose 660% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $1.4MFor context, the median across 957 covered housing & shelter charities: $89.25 programs, $10.75 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $11MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 67.6% | 87.5% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 32.4% | 10.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 9.8% | 17.7% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 9.8% | 1.0% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 2.6% | 64.8% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $299,181 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.59% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 4 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | -8.4 | 10.2 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 11 of 11 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b11 · 11 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Riverside Park Apartments's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Riverside Park Apartments, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Riverside Park Apartments spent in FY2025, $67.55 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- St Christopher's InnGarrison, NY · revenue $11M · programs 69.0% · 2024
- Augusta HomesUpland, CA · revenue $11M · programs 76.3% · 2024
- The Housing Partnership FundBoston, MA · revenue $11M · programs 88.3% · 2024
- Housing ConnectorSeattle, WA · revenue $11M · programs 89.2% · 2024
- Mercy HavenIslip Terrace, NY · revenue $11M · programs 87.8% · 2025
All housing & shelter charities · Largest charities in Florida
Questions people ask
How much of Riverside Park Apartments's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, Riverside Park Apartments reported that 67.6% of its $1.4 million in expenses went to program services, 32.4% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Riverside Park Apartments get its money?
Of $11.1 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, 9.8% came from contributions and grants (including 9.8% from government grants) and 2.6% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Riverside Park Apartments a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 59-1997379 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization (509(a)(3))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, object 202612299349301521 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2024, object 202512279349302961 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2023, object 202432049349300708 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2022, object 202312269349303011 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2021, object 202212279349303341 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2020, object 202110419349301226 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 59-1997379: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.