Charity Impact Media

Home › Unclassified

St Mary Towers

Lauderdale Lakes, FL · EIN 59-2779192 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

St Mary Towers reported $511,852 in revenue and $9,964 in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $1.24 went to program services, $98.76 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 98.1% of the total. Revenue fell 54% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $9,964

For context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $512K

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 2,433 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
1.2%86.7%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
98.8%11.5%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.01
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.0%29.9%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%3.8%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
1.9%58.9%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$301,601
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.38%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
06
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
13,615.46.8
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
12 of 12100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$124 expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $9,681

Ownership of land and sponsorship of US department of housing and urban development (hud) project consisting of rental units for low income, elderly and handicapped persons

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$512K$9,9641.2%$11M—
FY2024 ⓘ$13M$994K91.7%$11M—
FY2023 ⓘ$1.3M$1.2M91.3%−$1.3M—
FY2022 ⓘ$1.3M$1.2M91.3%−$1.4M—
FY2021 ⓘ$1.1M$1.1M91.5%−$1.6M—
FY2020 ⓘ$1.1M$1.0M91.1%−$1.6M—

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b12 · 12 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from St Mary Towers's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for St Mary Towers, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Questions people ask

How much of St Mary Towers's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, St Mary Towers reported that 1.2% of its $9,964 in expenses went to program services, 98.8% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does St Mary Towers get its money?

Of $511,852 in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 1.9% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is St Mary Towers a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 59-2779192 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202631349349308908 · read the filing
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202530929349300518 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202343419349300319 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202213189349307366 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202113359349301401 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202043089349301649 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 59-2779192: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.