H H Holdings
H H Holdings reported $8.9 million in revenue and $83,043 in expenses for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 90.5% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $2,872,962 (CHIEF EXEC.). Revenue rose 111% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $83,043For context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $8.9MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 85.6% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 13.7% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 1.3% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 93.7% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | $2,872,962 | $975,831 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | 3459.61% | 1.34% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 27 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 32,443.1 | 6.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 8 of 8 | 88.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseHighest reported compensation
FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here| Role | From this org | From related orgs | Other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHIEF EXEC. Director/trustee, officer, 1.00 hrs/week | $0 | $2,817,663 | $55,299 | $2,872,962 |
| CHIEF FINANC Director/trustee, officer, 1.00 hrs/week | $0 | $476,636 | $43,101 | $519,737 |
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b8 · 8 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from H H Holdings's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for H H Holdings, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 H H Holdings spent in FY2025, $100.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of H H Holdings's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, H H Holdings reported that 100.0% of its $83,043 in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
How much does H H Holdings pay its top executive?
The largest total compensation H H Holdings reported for one person in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 was $2,872,962, for the role of CHIEF EXEC. (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).
Where does H H Holdings get its money?
Of $8.9 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is H H Holdings a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 59-3222484 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization (509(a)(3))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, object 202622309349300017 · read the filing
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2024, object 202502279349302715 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2023, object 202412289349300641 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2022, object 202342269349301754 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2021, object 202222279349305127 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2020, object 202112289349302846 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 59-3222484: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.