Charity Impact Media

Home › Philanthropy, voluntarism & grantmaking

Aggarwal & Gupta Family Foundation

Orlando, FL · EIN 59-3623323 · 501(c)(3) · Supporting organization (509(a)(3))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending November 30, 2024 (tax year 2023) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Aggarwal & Gupta Family Foundation reported $13.0 million in revenue and $1.7 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending November 30, 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $60.23 went to program services, $39.77 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 93.4% of the total. Revenue rose 2753% between FY2020 and FY2024. Source: Form 990, FY2024.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending November 30, 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $1.7M

For context, the median across 1,001 covered philanthropy, voluntarism & grantmaking charities: $91.65 programs, $6.50 management, $1.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending November 30, 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $13M

Other revenue was negative: −$398K. The bar shows the positive sources only.

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2024 filing. Median across 1,001 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2024Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
60.2%90.2%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
39.8%6.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%1.8%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.02
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
93.4%79.9%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%0.0%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%0.0%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$325,675
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.56%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
03
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
407.456.6
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
11 of 11100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$340K expenses · 33.0% of program spending · grants $340K

Payment to indus education and empowerment to provide vedic/hindu cultural education

$250K expenses · 24.3% of program spending · grants $250K

Payment to hindu american foundation to provide vedic/hindu cultural education

$100K expenses · 9.7% of program spending · grants $100K

PAYMENT TO HINDU UNIVERSIY OF AMERICA, Inc. TO PROVIDE VEDIC/HINDU CULTURAL EDUCATION

$340K all other programs (line 4d)

5 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$5.0M$10M$15M$20MFY2020FY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024$13M$1.7M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2024 ⓘ$13M$1.7M60.2%$58M—
FY2023 ⓘ$2.4M$2.0M77.0%$47M—
FY2022 ⓘ$1.2M$3.3M82.3%$46M—
FY2021 ⓘ$1.9M$1.1M90.1%$48M—
FY2020 ⓘ$454K$276K97.6%$48M—

Governance answers, as filed

FY2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b11 · 11 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 59
  • Volunteers Part I, line 611

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Aggarwal & Gupta Family Foundation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Aggarwal & Gupta Family Foundation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All philanthropy, voluntarism & grantmaking charities · Largest charities in Florida

Questions people ask

How much of Aggarwal & Gupta Family Foundation's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending November 30, 2024, Aggarwal & Gupta Family Foundation reported that 60.2% of its $1.7 million in expenses went to program services, 39.8% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Aggarwal & Gupta Family Foundation get its money?

Of $13.0 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending November 30, 2024, 93.4% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Aggarwal & Gupta Family Foundation a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 59-3623323 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization (509(a)(3))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending November 30, 2024, object 202532849349300718 · read the filing · XML
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending November 30, 2023, object 202442899349301234 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending November 30, 2022, object 202323149349305392 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending November 30, 2021, object 202320329349300032 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending November 30, 2020, object 202122889349300537 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 59-3623323: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.