Ridgeview Global Studies Academy
Ridgeview Global Studies Academy reported $16.9 million in revenue and $17.8 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $95.62 went to program services, $4.38 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 84.7% of the total. Government grants made up 11.6%. Revenue rose 49% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $18MFor context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $17MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 95.6% | 84.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 4.4% | 13.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.8% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 11.6% | 19.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 11.6% | 1.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 84.7% | 69.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $331,578 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.28% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 8 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | -0.6 | 13.3 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 5 of 5 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseThe charter school provides a global technology based learning environment for students in kindergarten through eleventh grade. The mission of the school includes enhanced technology skills, problem solving strategies, critical thinking skills, and students becoming successful community participants who can think creatively, work cooperatively, and live productively
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b5 · 5 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5190
Private foundation grants it received
1 private foundation reported grants to Ridgeview Global Studies Academy totaling $47 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Ridgeview Global Studies Academy's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Ridgeview Global Studies Academy, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Ridgeview Global Studies Academy spent in FY2025, $95.62 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- The McGillis SchoolSalt Lake City, UT · revenue $17M · programs 72.5% · FY2025
- Mount Tamalpais SchoolMill Valley, CA · revenue $17M · programs 77.9% · FY2025
- Academy of the City Charter SchoolWoodside, NY · revenue $17M · programs 85.5% · FY2025
- Taylion High Desert AcademyAdelanto, CA · revenue $17M · programs 94.1% · FY2025
- Lexington Christian AcademyLexington, MA · revenue $17M · programs 87.6% · FY2025
Questions people ask
How much of Ridgeview Global Studies Academy's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Ridgeview Global Studies Academy reported that 95.6% of its $17.8 million in expenses went to program services, 4.4% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Ridgeview Global Studies Academy get its money?
Of $16.9 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 11.6% came from contributions and grants (including 11.6% from government grants) and 84.7% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Ridgeview Global Studies Academy a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 59-3717146 as a 501(c)(3) organization (school), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202601349349302260 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202521349349306172 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202401369349312465 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202310549349300521 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202230079349302158 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202100259349301510 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 59-3717146: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.