Lakeshore Estates
Lakeshore Estates reported $14.7 million in revenue and $15.2 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $77.44 went to program services, $22.56 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 97.0% of the total. Revenue fell 12% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $15MFor context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $15MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 77.4% | 86.7% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 22.6% | 11.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 2.7% | 29.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 2.7% | 3.8% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 97.0% | 58.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $301,601 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.38% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 3.3 | 6.8 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 10 of 10 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseTo provide reasonably priced retirement living and nursing home care to resdients and where possible, secure financial assistance for those residents with limited resources two campuses are maintained with combined licenses for 42 residential home beds (21 rooms) and 179 nursing beds rooms configured bed capactites are 21 residential and 160 nursing due to increasing demand for private rooms. The organization also maintains single-family and/or duplex homes for independent living residents at both locations
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b10 · 10 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
- Volunteers Part I, line 680
Private foundation grants it received
2 private foundations reported grants to Lakeshore Estates totaling $25,000 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Lakeshore Estates's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Lakeshore Estates, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Lakeshore Estates spent in 2024, $77.44 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Eagle VillageHersey, MI · revenue $15M · programs 83.0% · 2025
- Committee on the ShelterlessPetaluma, CA · revenue $15M · programs 78.1% · FY2025
- New Glarus HomeNew Glarus, WI · revenue $15M · programs 83.3% · FY2025
- Thistle FarmsNashville, TN · revenue $15M · programs 80.1% · FY2025
- Mother Angeline McCrory ManorColumbus, OH · revenue $15M · programs 92.6% · 2024
Questions people ask
How much of Lakeshore Estates's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Lakeshore Estates reported that 77.4% of its $15.2 million in expenses went to program services, 22.6% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Lakeshore Estates get its money?
Of $14.7 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 2.7% came from contributions and grants (including 2.7% from government grants) and 97.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Lakeshore Estates a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 62-0604630 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202543219349320224 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202403209349307850 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202333179349306378 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202203189349315880 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202113199349323101 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202013149349301441 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 62-0604630: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.