Providence Hospital
Providence Hospital reported $1.5 million in revenue and negative $928,410 in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 99.3% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $1,867,789 (FORMER OFFICER (END 6/2020)). Revenue fell 99% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
This filing does not split expenses by function (Part IX columns B–D), so there is no breakdown for FY2025.
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $1.5MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 85.6% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 13.7% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.6% | 1.3% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 99.3% | 93.7% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | $1,867,789 | $975,831 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.34% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 27 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | Not reported | 6.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 0 of 1 | 88.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseThe filing organization is a part of the ascension catholic health ministry. Ascension is a faith-based healthcare organization that delivers personalized, compassionate care to all, especially to those who need it the most. As a member of ascension health, the nation's largest catholic healthcare system, the filing entity continues to build and strengthen sustainable collaborative efforts that benefit the health of individuals, families and society as a whole. The goal of the filing entity is to perpetuate the healing mission of the church
Highest reported compensation
FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here| Role | From this org | From related orgs | Other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FORMER OFFICER (END 6/2020) Former, 0.0 hrs/week | $0 | $1,821,436 | $46,353 | $1,867,789 |
| CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER Director/trustee, officer, 0.0 hrs/week | $0 | $1,369,888 | $63,669 | $1,433,557 |
| FORMER OFFICER (END 6/2020) Former, 0.0 hrs/week | $0 | $962,523 | $58,336 | $1,020,859 |
| CFO, MINISTRY MARKET Officer, 0.0 hrs/week | $0 | $974,871 | $28,859 | $1,003,730 |
| FORMER OFFICER (END 11/2022) Former, 0.0 hrs/week | $0 | $215,092 | $0 | $215,092 |
0 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation from Providence Hospital (Part VII, line 2).
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b1 · 0 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 56
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Providence Hospital's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Providence Hospital, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Where Providence Hospital's money comes from and goes, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much does Providence Hospital pay its top executive?
The largest total compensation Providence Hospital reported for one person in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 was $1,867,789, for the role of FORMER OFFICER (END 6/2020) (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).
Where does Providence Hospital get its money?
Of $1.5 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.6% came from contributions and grants and 99.3% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Providence Hospital a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 63-0288861 as a 501(c)(3) organization (hospital or medical research organization), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202621339349309707 · read the filing
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202531359349308508 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202421349349308852 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202311309349305956 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202211349349302411 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202121339349305942 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 63-0288861: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.