Central North Al Health Service
Central North Al Health Service reported $10.2 million in revenue and $11.0 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $76.79 went to program services, $23.21 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 57.1% of the total. Government grants made up 42.7%. Revenue rose 46% between 2020 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $11MFor context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $10MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 76.8% | 85.6% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 23.2% | 13.7% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 42.7% | 1.3% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 42.7% | 0.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 57.1% | 93.7% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $975,831 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.34% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 27 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 1.4 | 6.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 12 of 12 | 88.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense5 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b12 · 12 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26Yes
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5114
Largest outside contractors
2024 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses onlyIndividuals listed as contractors are left out. 4 contractors were paid more than $100,000 in all.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Central North Al Health Service's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Central North Al Health Service, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Central North Al Health Service spent in 2024, $76.79 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- John Knox ManorMontgomery, AL · revenue $10M · programs 84.4% · FY2025
- Family Health CenterLaurel, MS · revenue $10M · programs 55.7% · FY2025
- Medical Review of North CarolinaRaleigh, NC · revenue $10M · programs 43.4% · FY2025
- Childsavers- Memorial Child Guidance ClinicRichmond, VA · revenue $10M · programs 81.0% · FY2025
- South Texas Rural Health ServicesCotulla, TX · revenue $10M · programs 59.4% · FY2025
Questions people ask
How much of Central North Al Health Service's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Central North Al Health Service reported that 76.8% of its $11.0 million in expenses went to program services, 23.2% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Central North Al Health Service get its money?
Of $10.2 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 42.7% came from contributions and grants (including 42.7% from government grants) and 57.1% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Central North Al Health Service a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 63-0829524 as a 501(c)(3) organization (hospital or medical research organization), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202512669349301266 · read the filing
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202412719349300236 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202312739349300706 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202242719349300819 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202122709349300432 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 63-0829524: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.