Charity Impact Media

Home › Education

Alabama Nursing Home Association

Montgomery, AL · EIN 63-1074164 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2024 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Alabama Nursing Home Association reported $1,627 in revenue and $341,699 in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $71.40 went to program services, $28.60 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 100.0% of the total. Revenue fell 100% between 2020 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $342K

For context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $1,627

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2024 filing. Median across 5,499 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2024Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
71.4%84.4%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
28.6%13.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.8%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.04
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.0%19.1%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%1.1%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%69.9%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$331,578
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.28%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
08
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
11.413.3
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
9 of 9100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$244K expenses · 100.0% of program spending · grants $1,000

Provide testing, ppe, overtime pay, and other support for COVID-19 care in nursing homes

5 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2024 ⓘ$1,627$342K71.4%$325K—
2023 ⓘ$100M$100M99.9%$665K—
2022 ⓘ$40M$80M100.0%$499K—
2021 ⓘ$40M$12M99.1%$40M—
2020 ⓘ$81M$69M100.0%$12M—

Governance answers, as filed

2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b9 · 9 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Alabama Nursing Home Association's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Alabama Nursing Home Association, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Questions people ask

How much of Alabama Nursing Home Association's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2024, Alabama Nursing Home Association reported that 71.4% of its $341,699 in expenses went to program services, 28.6% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Alabama Nursing Home Association get its money?

Of $1,627 in revenue in calendar year 2024, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Alabama Nursing Home Association a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 63-1074164 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202542409349301719 · read the filing
  • 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202423189349309757 · read the filing
  • 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202343129349303389 · read the filing
  • 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202202029349301000 · read the filing
  • 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202143199349318329 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 63-1074164: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.