Society of St Vincent de Paul Archdiocesan Council of Miami
Society of St Vincent de Paul Archdiocesan Council of Miami reported $9.4 million in revenue and $9.5 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $99.87 went to program services, $0.13 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 92.0% of the total. Revenue fell 45% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $9.5MFor context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $9.4MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 99.9% | 86.7% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.1% | 11.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 92.0% | 29.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 3.8% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 5.1% | 58.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $301,601 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.38% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 3.4 | 6.8 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 12 of 12 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseProviding assistance to the poor in the form of food, clothing, household goods, financial assistance for rent, utilities, medical and pharmacy costs, and other primary living expenses, and faith based support. Excluding the food distributions and the Thrift Stores described below, we provided goods, services, and financial support to over 50,000 individuals during our fiscal year ended September 30, 2025
The organization operates food distribution centers at at approximately half of its Conferences which served over 148,000 individuals during the year ending 9/30/2025. Revenues above represent estimated value of food donated by supporting churches, food producers & retailers, and NGO agencies
Operation of Thrift Shops, which in addition to selling donated items, provided clothing and furniture to 2,160 needy and homeless in South Florida. Revenues include $408,027 of donated goods. Costs include as cost of goods sold $380,027 of those donated goods. The remainder were given to the needy and homeless without charge
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b12 · 12 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
- Volunteers Part I, line 61,129
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Society of St Vincent de Paul Archdiocesan Council of Miami's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Society of St Vincent de Paul Archdiocesan Council of Miami, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Society of St Vincent de Paul Archdiocesan Council of Miami spent in FY2025, $99.87 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Robert a Pascal Youth & Family ServicesGambrills, MD · revenue $9.3M · programs 71.6% · FY2025
- Federal Defenders of Eastern Washington and IdahoSpokane, WA · revenue $9.5M · programs 90.0% · FY2025
- Hickory Point Christian VillageNashville, TN · revenue $9.2M · programs 87.3% · FY2025
- Shelter the HomelessSalt Lake City, UT · revenue $9.6M · programs 94.6% · 2025
- Young Women's Christian Association of LubbockLubbock, TX · revenue $9.2M · programs 93.2% · 2025
Questions people ask
How much of Society of St Vincent de Paul Archdiocesan Council of Miami's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, Society of St Vincent de Paul Archdiocesan Council of Miami reported that 99.9% of its $9.5 million in expenses went to program services, 0.1% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Society of St Vincent de Paul Archdiocesan Council of Miami get its money?
Of $9.4 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, 92.0% came from contributions and grants and 5.1% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Society of St Vincent de Paul Archdiocesan Council of Miami a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 65-0681310 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, object 202622129349301857 · read the filing
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2024, object 202522279349302542 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2023, object 202432279349302778 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2022, object 202342179349300309 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2021, object 202202189349300810 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2020, object 202241099349300819 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 65-0681310: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.